ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alan Abramowitz Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.9
  • 10
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
14.2 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alan Abramowitz?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

Excellent

Posted on June 26th, 2017

Calm approach and very informed. Dr. Abromowitz will spend time answering questions and explaining what you need to know about your issues. Great Doctor!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Unprofessional and not proactive with treatment

Posted on August 21st, 2015

Not sure what his issue is, but is not proactive with treatment, ignores bad medical tests and definitely does not know how to treat a female patient. Staff terrible - too dumb to realize that they can be heard talking about patients in other room. Was with office for over 10 years- should have left long ago!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Miss

Posted on June 14th, 2014

My first recollection was when I fell and hurt my clavicle which turned out to be broken and need surgery. This was my first visit with him. He was gentle and went out of his way to call the hospital to get me in the emergency unit fast. It was not a local hospital but close to where I lived. I was in and out of ER in less than 45 min they knew I was coming and was handled quickly. This was not the usual case. That was my first visit with him. Since then, he has always been professional and thorough. I have always been satisfied with his service.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Alan Abramowitz, A disgusting Human Being

Posted on March 28th, 2013

This man has NO bedside manner. He is rude. He is in the pocket of the pharmaceutical companies and only prescribes medicine that gets him his free golf trips and other gifts from the pharma reps that come to his office. Being the only male at this joke of a practice Peace Valley Internal Medicine Pc in the Doylestown area. I'm a 67 year old women and I will never step foot in this practice again.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 5th, 2012

Excellent doctor and great staff

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best in the Biz

Posted on November 21st, 2009

Dr. Abramowitz has been my doctor since I was a teenager (about 15 years). I would rather stay home sick than see any other doctor. Since he has moved to Peace Valley Internal Medicine I can not find anything to complain about. The staff at his last office were rude and never would book an appointment with Dr. A. Now the staff members at Peace Valley are some of the best in the business, friendly, and always helpful. If you are looking for a doctor who will take the time to get to know you, really discover what your needs are, and you want someone who is real-to-earth, than I would highly recommend Dr. Abramowitz.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 29th, 2009

He is one of the best physicians I have ever experienced. He is kind, through, non alarming and goes about his exam in a very professional manner.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 28th, 2008

He is an arrogant, obnoxious, uncaring man. Never seen him wash his hands. Filthy labcoat. Will never return to him.

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 25th, 2015

Three Stars

Posted on July 26th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on July 2nd, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 26th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alan Abramowitz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fountainville, PA.