The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alan Babigian Is this you?

Filter Reviews

36 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.4
  • 28
  • 0
  • 4
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alan Babigian?

Showing 12 of 36 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on February 26th, 2016

Great surgeon and very down to earth guy. Knows what he's doing.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Really nice Doc.

Posted on October 14th, 2015

Was one of the few Doctors I actually felt comfortable with and confidant in.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two surgeries

Posted on July 10th, 2015

Dr. Babigian had to close a gaping wound left from an infected pacemaker in 2011. You can barely see the scar. I went back to him to have my 24-year old breast implant replaced last week. His staff, Dr. Babigian and the Hartford Hospital team were above reproach. No one wants to have surgery, but they made the whole experience as painless as possible. Dr. Babigian's sense of humor put me completely at ease. I have no qualms about having him perform any kind of surgery on me again.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 21st, 2012

I have recommended Dr Babigian on several occasions. Through my interaction with Dr. Babigian, it is obvious that he thoroughly enjoys his vocation because he has a fundamental concern and love for humanity .

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Leg graft

Posted on March 3rd, 2010

A super super doctor..the best. Great personality, and caring manner. Thanks so much for your expertise.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Saving my son

Posted on August 23rd, 2009

I cannot say enough about Dr. Babigian as a doctor and a person. In an emergency situation, my son was assigned Dr. B at Hartford Hospital. I can honestly say that without his expertise and care I am not sure if my son would have survived a serious accident and I am convinced that due to his care and expertise as a surgeon my son (after two years, therapy and 2 more surgeries) should lead a fulfilled and normal life. My family is grateful everyday for the care and committment Dr. B and his staff has shown my son and all of us involved.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 10th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 8th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 17th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on April 6th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 6th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 7th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alan Babigian is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Farmington, CT.