The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alan Cohen Is this you?

Filter Reviews

41 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.5
  • 33
  • 3
  • 0
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alan Cohen?

Showing 12 of 41 Ratings

Dr. Alan Cohen is AWESOME!

Posted on October 30th, 2017

I've been going to Dr. Cohen for years and he's fabulous. He delivered both my daughters and made my pregnancies and deliveries wonderful experiences. I still go to Dr. Cohen and my daughters are all grown. He's just overall wonderful!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor!

Posted on August 16th, 2016

Dr Cohen has delivered all 3 of my children and I wouldn't trust any other doctor but him! Very caring, patient and kept me focused in the delivery room! He always calls you back immediately and makes you feel comfortable!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 5th, 2016

He is awesome! Very sincere, professional, friendly, compassionate and the rest of the staff is very friendly as well.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 31st, 2016

Professional, sensitive, kind, caring, respectful... The list goes on. Dr Cohen's Upbeat, caring nature and dedicated professionalism make him an optimal choice for an obgyn. He listens to his patients, is sensitive to their needs and and responds to their concerns

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A wonderful ,kind, caring Dr.

Posted on September 10th, 2012

I have been a patient of Dr.Alan Cohen since 1998. He delivered my last child in 1999. I moved away briefly (to PA for almost 4 years) but when I moved back to NJ , I set up an appointment as soon as I could. I would not use any other OB/GYN simply because I have always felt at ease with both the Dr, and his staff..why change a good thing !!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 17th, 2010

love him going back since i am near him again

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 8th, 2008

great listener, thorough, compassionate, timely, respectful, communicates situation and options well . . . Dr. Cohen performed D&C for my miscarriage. Ten months later (when he wasn't on call) he came in to the E.R. for my emergency surgery on a beautiful summer weekend.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 24th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on September 24th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 27th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 24th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 9th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alan Cohen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Long Branch, NJ.