ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alan Compton Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 9 Comments

3.5
  • 12
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Wait Time
18 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alan Compton?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

Easy to talk with

Posted on July 28th, 2017

Dr. Compton listens to my concerns and refers me to specialists when necessary.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 11th, 2016

Excellent Doctor, spend times, congineal, spends some time with you, professional, caring, Graduated Close to if not top of his class, has experience. Very Nice Guy and Office

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Love the man, great doctor.

Posted on October 22nd, 2015

He is a compassionate and caring doctor. Refreshing in today's world where we are all rushed, and forget people are people. He does not forget that important factor, and has the time you need.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I don't trust this guy. BEWARE.

Posted on May 30th, 2015

This Dr is terrible. I am not sure why he is in the profession. He is rude, egotistical, and very poor at being a decent human being. If you like being treated like garbage then you will enjoy your time with him.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Now at Orenco Station Medical Group in Hillsboro, OR - do not recommend

Posted on May 5th, 2014

Really bad experience. Made highly offensive and inappropriate comments, undeservedly arrogant about his ability to diagnose ('I have always been able to find a diagnosis') yet rated very poorly by a multitude of patients in this aspect as well as many others facets of care. Wish I had read the reviews prior, might have saved myself a lot of emotional upset and a really bad experience. Apparently he does not work very well with many patients, with me his comments and assessments were so off the grid and downright innapropriate that I have been advised to report to the medical board. A truly upsetting experience, my family is infuriated by the things he said to me which were extremely offensive, untrue and outrageously ignorant and stupid. Really think he should consider changing his approach to patients or finding a field better suited to his strengths. Just read the many reviews and quite negative patterns emerge. I recommend you look elsewhere for a health provider, worst provider I have ever encountered.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wouldn't recommend to my worst enemy

Posted on November 20th, 2012

Disrespectful, rude, unprofessional, bedside manner is non existant. Will be filing formal complaint with medical board.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Don't listen to the bad reviews..

Posted on July 6th, 2010

I don't understand why people are so picky but these people saved my moms life, helped my sister and now they are going to be helping me and they were not as rude as I expected from reading the comments. They sounded busy but after talking to them they were very friendly and scheduling an appointment was not hard at all.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

long time patient

Posted on September 23rd, 2009

My family has used Dr. Compton's office for over fifteen years; we have nothing but high praise for him and staff; and have every confidence in his abilities to take care of our medical needs.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Find a new doctor

Posted on August 23rd, 2009

If you pick Dr. Compton as your primary care physician, I would suggest you find a new physician ASAP. I would rather die first than have to see him again. My visit with him and his entire staff is the worst I've experienced in all of my life!

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 20th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 11th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 5th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alan Compton is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hillsboro, OR.