ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alan Crowther Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.7
  • 13
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alan Crowther?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

The way being a doctor should be done

Posted on August 6th, 2016

I saw Dr. Crowther for a varicose vein, and being my first time, I had SO any questions! I asked them all, and he thoroughly answered them all. I didn't feel rushed through the process. Matter of fact, when he would answer, he would ask me if I had any more questions to ensure I was taken care of. This kind of quality care isn't common. Most offices seem to be factory-like in that they get you in, see you as quickly as possible, then send you on your way. Dr. Crowther is arguably the best doctor I have ever been to. Thorough communication, he sets realistic recovery expectations, and maintains relatable professionalism throughout the visit. Highly recommend him!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 23rd, 2015

Until I visited with Dr. Crowther, I had no idea that the painful swelling in my feet and ankles were due to vein issues. I had 3 treatments with him, and suddenly I have more energy than I've had in years. I can fly across the country and my feet aren't swollen when I get there, and my legs look more attractive because all of the ugly veins are gone. Dr. Crowther takes his time with his initial visit to make sure he understands all of your problems. I highly recommend him - he's very friendly and professional also.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 6th, 2015

Dr. Crowther is very honest and knowledgeable. I was made to feel very comfortable and all my questions were answered. Dr. Crowther explained what the procedure would entail and what to expect during and after the procedure.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very knowledgeable

Posted on July 7th, 2013

I was having significant pain in my legs and, after doing some research, discovered that I might have some vein problems. I went to see Dr. Crowther and I'm so glad I did. He is very knowledgeable about vein issues and he actually did an ultrasound himself in his office!! That really saved me time as I didn't have to make an appt and go to another location for the ultrasound. The office staff was very nice and Dr. Crowther has a wonderful bedside manner. The overall experience was very pleasant. I don't have any complaints and would highly recommend Dr. Crowther!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 11th, 2013

Horrible job! My legs look worse than ever and now I don't like wearing shorts or anything that shows my legs!! Looks like he just wanted the money because when I went back to show him what he did to my legs he said to go tanning so it won't look as bad; he could have told me that before I paid him to do anything to my legs! I had only minimal spider veins to begin with! He could have been an honest person and told me that I did not need anything done to my legs and now I regret the day I ever got sclerotherapy! He said I need to pay again for another treatment if I want them to look better, yea right! After what he did I do not trust him at all.

Wait time
5 minutes
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Maria

Posted on August 6th, 2010

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 25th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 4th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 5th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on August 10th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on April 18th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on April 5th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alan Crowther is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.