ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alan Glassman Is this you?

Filter Reviews

26 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.2
  • 18
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alan Glassman?

Showing 12 of 26 Ratings

Glassman and office are the best

Posted on May 26th, 2015

Dr. Glassman and his office staff are absolutely wonderful. He has seen my son Reece since birth and is now seeing my grandson. I can't imagine taking Reece anywhere else. Excellent care and wonderful people.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

BEST PEDIATRICIAN OUT THERE

Posted on January 26th, 2015

Awesome staff, Nurse Practitioner, and Pediatrician. Dr. Glassman is kind, caring, and very informative. He gives great advice, and listens to all your concerns . I never have any issues with getting a same day appointment. Hands down, one of the best decisions I ever made was having him be my kids doctor. LOVE LOVE LOVE this office and staff. HIGHLY recommend. My kids LOVE to go to the doctor and they dont even mind the shots! I cant say enough about how great Dr. Glassman and his staff are!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great reliable office!

Posted on May 6th, 2013

We have used Dr. Glassman since my daughter was born. He came to the hospital to evaluate her when she was 1 day old. When we were discharged from the hospital, he wanted us to come by his office so he could weigh my daughter on his scale. He is very thorough and treats my daughter like a priority! He is very smart. If you get a snobby vibe from him, disregard it for the sake of your child. His staff is outstanding. As a new mom, I must have called Jeanine every other week! She is always friendly, concerned and so caring. Jennie, Maggie and Andy are all wonderfully polite! I absolutely feel like my daughter has the best pediatrician and staff in Athens. If we weren't moving to FL, we would stay with him for good!

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worst Doctor in Athens

Posted on October 31st, 2011

I've been going to Glassman for the last two years, and have only seen the man twice. He is very judgemental and overall doesn't seem to care. His nurses are complete amateurs. What kinda of doctor's office isn't open past 3pm as a busy parent it's hard to make appointments before 3pm, thus exculding one of us from work and not being there for our child. I wouldn't recommend him to anyone. Had several friends warn me, but he is suppose to be the best, probably not to far from the worst.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 20th, 2011

We have loved Dr. Glassman. He was excellent when my son needed to see a specialist and was able to get us to Atlanta the very next day. His office staff is very helpful. We are always able to get in when my son is sick.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Does not believe in putting tubes in ears

Posted on November 1st, 2010

My son had repeatedly had ear infection after ear infection. Sometimes only a month in between the infections. When asked about tubes, we weretold they were unnecessary and a money making scheme by ENTs. After moving to another town and taking my son to another doctor for a second opinion, we were informed there was something very wrong with our son. After a CAT scan, it was determined that he had bi-lateral cholesteatoma, non cancerous tumors in both ears. They were so bad, they had wrapped around the facial nerve and destroyed one ear drum and all the middle ear bones in the other ear. now my son has significant hearing loss, because Dr Glassman was convinced that ENTs perform unnecessary money making surgery. My biggest problem was, he was the doctor and he was taking care of my most precious baby, I did not know any better and believed him when he said my son did need an ENT. I was and still am very angry with Dr Glassman for what my son went through.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 6th, 2015

One Star

Posted on September 30th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on September 11th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on May 19th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on April 15th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on February 20th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alan Glassman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Athens, GA.