ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alan Dacre Is this you?

Filter Reviews

23 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.9
  • 15
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
28.3 min
Bedside Manner

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alan Dacre?

Showing 12 of 23 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on June 19th, 2016

Dr Dacre takes the time to talk to you, show you the images and explain them to you, suggest what he feels is the best course of action and lets you help with the decision making. His nurse, Amy, if also fantastic.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Poor Service

Posted on July 29th, 2015

Showed up 1/2 hour before my 8:15am appointment. Since my paperwork was in order and I was able to go back to the examination room to wait for the doctor; where my wife and I did just that..... waited.... waited and waited. The nurse was surprised to see us still sitting in there and came back yet again without any idea where the doctor was. She explained that perhaps he was doing rounds or something. After more than a 1/2 hour waiting I just told the nurse we had other things to do (like my wife's appointment that morning) They are very strict about your paperwork, arriving 1/2 hour early etc or they threaten to reschedule your appointment, but apparently your time is not respected. Since it's a workmans comp claim for lower back injury it's show up when we say and we'll get to you whenever we get to you. One of their slogans in the hallway includes the word "Excellence" which they feel reflects their service. I think they've stretched the use of the word right up to the breaking point. I cannot recommend this doctor or their services. If this is how they treat your time.... how do they treat your medical needs?

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on January 20th, 2015

Great doctor he is fantastic

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 19th, 2015

Awesome Dr.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

C 4,5&6

Posted on March 20th, 2014

Fused 456 Everything went well

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 18th, 2013

DR Dacre fixed a problem that resulted from having a spinal fusion that did not heal properly leaving two loose screws. DR Dacre went thru the stomach, put the screws in a cage and solved the problem. So thankful for his knowledge and expertise.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

L5 Back Surgery / Disc Replacement

Posted on August 29th, 2012

I can't say enough about this Dr. He took care of my back pain. He ttok the time with me to strategize my issues and try to determine which was the best way to go about it. He took the time to see if this could be handled without surgery, but my disc was too far gone and I wasn't willing to go through any more pain, so surgery was the option. BEST THING I EVER DID!!! Thank you Dr. Dacre for making this a success for me! He was awesome!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Poor DR

Posted on February 3rd, 2012

Very Poor Dr in my eyes would look else where before ever considering go him again

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 1st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 19th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 31st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 3rd, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alan Dacre is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Billings, MT.