ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alan Lewis Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.0
  • 9
  • 1
  • 4
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alan Lewis?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Only if you want to loose the use of a limb...

Posted on November 10th, 2015

Having moved here from a place that offered exceptional diagnostic skill and care, I was appalled by Dr. Lewis, and his illiterate and misinformed staff. What amazed me most was just how badly a doctor could misdiagnose something that had already been diagnosed and treated! (I needed follow up care.) If THIS is the best ortho surgeon in Tulsa, I feel horrible for patients here. RUN DON'T WALK to a 2nd option somewhere else. It might just save the use of your leg... or your life. SERIOUSLY - Don't allow anyone you love or care about to be treated by this uneducated clod, who had no idea that medicine has evolved since 1983.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great experience!

Posted on May 28th, 2013

Dr. Lewis was kind and very knowledgable about my foot injury. I needed surgery and, while I was very nervous, he made me feel comfotable and safe. Surgery and recovery went smoothly. The outcome was great. Fifteen years after surgery, I haven't had any complications or pain. Dr. Lewis is an outstanding doctor and I highly recommend him to anyone looking for an orthopedist in Tulsa.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly skilled, personable doctor

Posted on May 13th, 2013

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 11th, 2013

Dr. Lewis provided outstanding care. He was willing to explain the complex diagnosis and the outcome was far better than I could have wished. I would highly reccomended Dr. Lewis for orthopedics in Tulsa b

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 11th, 2013

Very competent, made me feel at ease. Great assistant named Devron. I would recommend Dr. Lewis to anyone looking for great orthopedic knowledge.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Achilles Tendon Rupture Repair

Posted on April 10th, 2012

I had an Achilles tendon COMPLETE rupture with a perfect repair 5 years ago. Haven't had ONE moment of discomfort or interruption in activity since :) Dr. Lewis did amazing work on me!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 22nd, 2012

have very bad feet. can barely walk on some days. Dr. Lewis made a dramtic difference in me.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Arrogant but competitent!

Posted on April 6th, 2009

Very arrogant. Asks as if your questions are not important and that you possibly could not understand what he has to say when answering your questions. Very intellegent in the same regard and very competitent in his skills and knowledge. He just needs to come off his high horse and know that we little people can understand what a smart guy like him is trying to tell us.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on March 25th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on May 25th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on September 13th, 2015

One Star

Posted on October 20th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alan Lewis is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tulsa, OK.