ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alan Golichowski Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 6 Comments

2.6
  • 5
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
  • 7

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alan Golichowski?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

Family member of a patient.

Posted on August 31st, 2016

He is very abrupt, rude, and hateful. This man has no bedside manner. My family member is not his patient, she unfortunately saw him on rotation, so I really hope he treats his patients better than he does his colleagues. She left crying and extremely upset.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 8th, 2015

Dr g took care of me while high risk. He stayed very calm and reassuring throughout the pregnancy. He didn't talk a lot but it actually made it better. I knew he would have if there were anything wrong so it worked well.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Provided very poor care

Posted on April 4th, 2012

This doctor was recommended to me because he was supposed to be the "best of the best." He was my primary OB. He never once measured me, examined me, and showed very little interest in my chronic condition, even though it can be very dangerous. I had my baby at 29 weeks. She was in NICU for two months. I feel like that if I had chosen a different doctor, I would have had a very different outcome. Also, at my 6 week check up, he never even examined me, even though I had internal stitches. He walked in looked at me and said you look good and walked out!I was put in the hospital a few weeks before the preterm labor, and that's what he did then also. The other doctors had suggested I stay a few days, he walked in looked at me (I do mean just looked, not examined) and sent me home. Please do not go to this doctor. I don't want anyone to get the kind of care that I received.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Run the other way!

Posted on May 18th, 2011

I was diagnosed with cholestasis of pregnancy which is a liver condition that can cause still births. When I went to see this doctor about when I should deliver, he hadn't even looked at my chart. I had to tell him the reason I was there. Then, he proceeded to tell me that this was not what was wrong with me (even though I have all of the symptoms and a liver specialist diagnosed me) and that I was fine. He didn't explain how I magically healed over night, but said he thought that it "might be" a gallstone but wasn't sure. Then, he walked out of the room. He hadn't even looked at all of my chart when he was telling me this. This was the worst doctor I've ever seen. My child's life could be at risk and he completely blew it off like I was wasting his time. I will never go back there again!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

What bedside manner

Posted on October 10th, 2010

The staff was wonderful and the saving grace to the experience. He was very dismissive to my concerns and when having to be wheeled to his office from labor & delivery due to pre-term labor, I think my concerns were somewhat valid.Thankfully, due to the actions of my primary OB I made it to full term.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrible doctor

Posted on June 25th, 2010

The doctor is terrible on giving pregnant women pap smears.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 31st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 12th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on November 28th, 2014

Two Stars

Posted on April 22nd, 2011

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 14th, 2010

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 28th, 2010

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alan Golichowski is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Indianapolis, IN.