ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alan Hamilton Is this you?

Filter Reviews

26 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.2
  • 19
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alan Hamilton?

Showing 12 of 26 Ratings

This doctor is exceptional

Posted on October 27th, 2016

Although I have only heard this doctor on a radio program I know here is a doctor whose voice and awareness makes him a true healer.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

CONSIDER ANOTHER DOCTOR - DON'T RISK YOUR CARE!

Posted on April 2nd, 2016

WARNING: DO NOT PUT YOUR CARE IN THIS DOCTOR!!!! It is rare you will ever get to see him. You'll most likely see the Physician's assistant. Very difficult to make an appointment. Also - most important - questionable business practices. He may be making you pay for unnecessary office visits to get more money from your insurance company. DON'T RISK YOUR CARE! Find a doctor and office staff with integrity and those who care for you as a patient and a person. I deeply regret wasting my time with this office, the staff, and this so-called doctor.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 12th, 2016

Very friendly staff. They greet you right when you walk in. Never wait very long in waiting room but some times they do keep you waiting in exam room

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

GREAT DOCTOR & CARING STAFF

Posted on June 4th, 2015

Dr. Hamilton is a congenial, attentive physician who genuinely cares about my health. He listens and provides contemporary solutions to my condition. Dr. Hamilton is supported by an amazing medical & office support. Their friendly, concerned demeanor combined with their expertise & professionalism are truly appreciated. I recently switched jobs leading to major changes in my medical plan & prescription coverage. These updates were implemented seamlessly and there were no interruptions in my healthcare. I am so grateful for Dr. Hamilton and his staff!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Satisified

Posted on November 15th, 2013

I have been Dr. Hamilton's patient for 20+ years now. Always simple to get an appointment, and never have to wait more than a few minutes. Great staff! Competent, always very friendly, helpful and non-judgemental. I have found he will always go the extra mile to help with referrals, medication and prescription prices. I feel fortunate to have found him 24 years ago. The moving has never been an issue, always only a mile or 2.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One of the best!

Posted on August 28th, 2013

Dr Hamilton has been treating myself and my family for many years, and I wouldn't go anywhere else. Yes, he has moved 3 or 4 times, but all the offices have been within a mile or two - no big inconvenience for me. Dr Hamilton, and his entire staff, really care about their patients. They are friendly and efficient - they get you in, get you treated, and they get you out. No 2 hour appointments, but enough time to take care of you. Doc is a "yup", "nope" kind of guy. He has a sincere smile, but he tells it like it is. If you want tea and a long chat, this is not the place.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

They care!

Posted on September 15th, 2012

After struggling for the last 3 years with strange symptoms AND being pretty much dismissed by my previous Dr who just kind of shrugged me off, Dr Hamilton and Stephanie have been AMAZING!. Stephanie spent A LOT of time with me trying to help find the cause of my symptoms. I am finally having some relief -I haven't got a full diagnosis yet but Stephanie is working with me regularly and they were able to refer me to a specialist. Stephanie has great bedside manner. Dr. Hamilton is very knowledgable. You can trust them to do the very best they possibly can for you.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 27th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 10th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 24th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 19th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 13th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alan Hamilton is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Scottsdale, AZ.