ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alan Weiss Is this you?

Filter Reviews

29 Ratings • 17 Comments

4.9
  • 27
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
7.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alan Weiss?

Showing 12 of 29 Ratings

Awesome experience

Posted on September 26th, 2017

I absolutely loved my experience with Dr. Weiss. He was very straightforward and direct with me through every step of my procedure, before, during, and after. He took the time to explain and assure me that any concerns I had were normal and never made me feel that any questions I had were silly or insignificant. He is very skilled and I would highly recommend Dr. Weiss.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Cosmetic Surgeon in the state

Posted on February 13th, 2017

Due to a combination of genetics and weight loss, my breast were sagging and completely uneven. Dr. Weiss performed a lift and reduction 2 weeks ago. He did an amazing job! I feel much better, hardly any pain involved, and have had excellent post-morning care. Dr. Weiss is an artist with what he can do, and takes time to make an individualized plan with each patient. I've now had two separate surgeries performed by Dr. Weiss, and I couldn't be happier.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 11th, 2016

Let me start by saying when I went to Dr. Weiss for my consultation I was very nervous and I had a lot of questions and I wasent 100% sure about my decision to have or not to have my procedure. When I left his office I was ready to schedule the appointment. Dr. Weiss is very straight forward, he explains every aspect of the procedure, what to expect, the cost, how you feel etc. He is very passionate about his work and you can tell my his level of "caring" that he shows you.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Surgeon!

Posted on August 19th, 2016

Great surgeon and physician! I lost a lot of weight and he performed an abdominoplasty (tummy tuck) to remove my excess skin. The risks, benefits and outcome of the procedure were explained in detail, my surgical experience was excellent, my recovery was smoother than what I expected, and Dr. Weiss called to check on me, himself every step of the way! This was such a great and positive experience for me and I have already recommended him to several of my family and friends! Thank you Dr. Weiss!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 29th, 2016

He's a gifted Surgeon. I would recommend him to anyone. Bedside manner is a little terse, but I'd rather have someone great in the operating room rather than someone who's cheery and polite. Dr. Weiss knows what he's doing and he does care.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 14th, 2016

I would recommend him. Good at what he does. I was comfortable with the way I was treated by Dr. Weiss and his staff.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on August 26th, 2015

I went to see Dr. Weiss for an issue I thought I may have been having with carpal tunnel syndrome. He had operated on my husband numerous years ago for the same issue with excellent results. He quickly diagnosed this was not my problem, but did not just stop trying to help me because the issue was not going to be something he would be treating. He really listened and did everything he could to help me. I really wish all doctors were as concerned as he.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 26th, 2014

Very good surgen. Both my boys had surgery performed and we were very much impressed

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Ms

Posted on February 11th, 2014

I had a great experience with Dr Weiss. He is a very smart and excellent surgeon. I had a bilateral breat reduction on Wednesday, had pain the first day. And mild pain for two maybe three says. I am off work for a week. But I have the energy to go back to work before my one week check up. Great surgeon, very perfectious in his work. I am not all healed up , but I feel great and I owe it all to Dr Weiss

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Skin Cancer Removals

Posted on February 6th, 2014

Great Doctor. Brand new spacious office space. Punctual and Efficient Doctor that takes superior care of his patients. Very knowledgeable and professional.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 28th, 2014

Dr Weiss is always available, excellent surgeon!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr weiss

Posted on July 20th, 2012

So my onion is at first he was great on my first consultation and seem to know alot about procedure he is very very good n educated but I felt as tho his additude and care was alot better before and during getting his payment after the surgery and payment additude and manor changed I was in a great deal if pain which was expected but after a period of time past when i still was in pain I was in I called him and asked to come in he told me he was leave by 1030 and if I wasent there asap he was leaven and I would have to wait mind u I was in a lot of pain n should not have been at this point an was worried so I rushed up there he so called check me and said there no reason I should be in that much pain and that in hos onion I was exadrating and was looking for pain killers. Which I found very dis respectful so I let it go going off him telling me it looked OK now few months later still dis comfort and get treated same way I think I am going for a second onion to another doc if things don't change! I will say he is very smart and knows what he is talking about but very arrogant and cocky. And is a complete different person after his payment is maid!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alan Weiss is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Glen Burnie, MD.