The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alan Gordon Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.5
  • 16
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
16.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alan Gordon?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

A Genuine Healer

Posted on July 28th, 2017

This man is the most caring shrink I've ever run across and I'm not leaving him. He's never left me in the lurch during a crisis and I've come to justifiably rely upon Dr Gordon when I am in need. Great bedside manner too!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

disapointed

Posted on May 2nd, 2016

After many years of working wiith dr. Gordon i put my full trust in him only to find that he is not what he portrays himself to be. Short term he will win over your trust then your on your own.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

It's a privilege to be a patient of his!

Posted on August 25th, 2014

Doctor Gordon is a true gem. He has great instincts and goes by his gut feeling, while also being very open-minded, patient, caring and super wise! There is a reason he has such a large group of patients who do nothing but sing their praises when his name is brought up. One very common one which I have truly heard about 5-6 times is "Dr. Gordon saved my life"... How many times have you heard this being said about a psychiatrist? I bet not very many. He's got a heart of gold and is a true hero amongst the community. Thanks Doctor Gordon!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient and friend, John S. Collins

Posted on June 1st, 2009

Dr. Alan Gordon is the absolute best. I can say without any reservations, that he has been my mentor in the areas of mental health and addiction. I am a vietnam vertean suffering from Post Traumatic Stress disorder.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 13th, 2009

I have seen numerous doctors in my life time and I have to say that Dr. Gordon is one of the most caring and professional doctors I have every meet. He says it as it is yet is very caring when he talks to you - One of the best people to be part of my life.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on August 17th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 23rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 2nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 5th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 5th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 1st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on April 5th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alan Gordon is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Providence, RI.