The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alan Lee Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.1
  • 12
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alan Lee?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

The Best of the Best!!

Posted on November 10th, 2011

One of the Best Doctor's I have ever had in my entire life! I owe my life to Dr. Lee and his colleagues who correctly diagnosed my cancer 6 years ago. I did have to endure major surgery, but because of Dr. Lee and Dr. Gus Freiha, through early detection I did not have to endure Chemo or radiation therapy. San Marcos is lucky to have these two professionals in the community.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome

Posted on March 29th, 2011

Dr. Lee is great. He is a down to earth guy who really cares about his patients. I very much appreciate the care he provides for myself and my family.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great family guy.

Posted on December 22nd, 2010

Dr Lee is willing to spend the time on your diagnosis - just be sure you get him(the doctor) and not the interns - they will just push pills.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Lee and his staff saved my life!

Posted on March 1st, 2010

I had been admitted into the hospital after batteling alcoholism for many years. With Dr. Lees medical expertise and the help and the support of his staff they saved my life and I have been living sober for 3 years now. God bless him and his practice.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

love it, love it, love it

Posted on March 2nd, 2009

I cannot say enough about Dr. Lee. I have seen him for many years as has most of my family. He is always caring and never rushes us. He has called us at home several times to check up on us after a visit. I have recommended all of my friends to him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful

Posted on July 10th, 2008

I use Dr. Lee as my general practitioner. The first visit I had with him ended up being almost a half hour talking about what was going on. He is always interested, and asks questions about what is going on to see if there may be something you missed. Overall great doctor, I recommend him to friends all the time

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on August 31st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 10th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 1st, 2016

Two Stars

Posted on October 27th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on January 17th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on October 20th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alan Lee is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Marcos, TX.