ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alan Langerak Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.7
  • 13
  • 3
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15.2 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alan Langerak?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Dr. Alan Langerack

Posted on October 26th, 2015

Doctor Langerack is the best oncologist! He and the Saint Al's Cancer Care Center help cut the red tape that is so often associated with health care. They understand a patient is usually scared and stressed out on top of being sick. Dr Langerack always probed and spent time with me to make sure I was giving him every detail, no matter how minor. Turns out the minor details are just as important for someone doing chemo. I saw him for chemo every Monday, for three months and every visit he spent the same, caring, time. His nurses get you what you need and make sure you're supported with the appointments, RX and insurance clearance one needs. They never were bothered by calls or additional questions and responded promptly. The communication of the doctors - staff - pharmacy - infusion room appeared to be seamless and made me more comfortable.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A kind and caring oncologist

Posted on October 5th, 2015

Dr. Langerak is knowledgeable, kind and assures a trust in both his concern and professional expertise. He takes time to find out exactly what I need and to help me solve any problems related to my cancer oncology. He has a sense of humor and I can ask him anything. I mean it - anything!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful staff and doctors

Posted on October 5th, 2015

I have nothing but exceptional care and service since I started my cancer treatments and now follow-ups. The doctors and staff are wonderful and made an awful diagnosis easier to deal with. Thankyou !

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Experience with Dr. Langerak

Posted on October 5th, 2015

Going back to major surgery I had at St. Al's a few years ago, I was satisfied with the surgeon and the medical staff at the hospital and the nurses that tended to me while in the hospital. My follow-up care has been exclusively with Dr. Langerak on an annual basis. I am happy with the overall care I have received from him and his staff.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Care at a cost

Posted on November 19th, 2013

Doctor Langerak was an amazing inspiration during the care of my mom. He always listened. Actually listened. Not just pretended to listen. Every issue that came up, he was prepared to counter it in every way. He always spoke directly to us, as a family, instead of talking at us. He was amazing, and I recommend him to anyone seeking competent and personal care during this time The only thing I did not like, was during my moms final hospital stay, the CT scan results weren't what we all hoped for. But instead of delivering this final, and traumatic news himself, he had the 'on call' doctor deliver this blow. It would have been nice to hear it from him. My mom passed away 8 months ago, and I will never forget Noel and the nursing staff at the cancer care center at st Alphonsus.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 22nd, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on April 26th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on January 4th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on December 7th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on December 5th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 5th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on November 2nd, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alan Langerak is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Boise, ID.