The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alan Langsner Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.3
  • 14
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alan Langsner?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Excellent doctor

Posted on June 7th, 2012

Dr. Langsner is caring, patient and professional. He always takes time to explain matters and listens to our concers. He cares for our baby since he was six weeks old and has often express that we should look at our baby for how he does and not as an statistic. He has great manners, and can be funny as well. Dr. Langsner is a great doctor, and an admirable human being.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

My sanity

Posted on May 17th, 2012

Dr. Langsner has been taking care of my daughter for over 27 yrs. She has had many up and downs. He has always been there for us, quick to respond and supportive in the worst of situations.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 6th, 2011

Dr Langsner has been my cardiologist for over 20 years. He has always taken my care seriously and is genuinely concerned for my overall welfare. When others thought my case was too difficult he went above and beyond to find a solution on the cutting edge of medicine.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 2nd, 2010

Dr. Langsner has been my daughter's pediatric cardiologist since she was 2 weeks old - she is now 3.5 years. The wait time in his office is always minimal, but the main reason we now travel over 3 hours just to see him is because we trust his expertise completely. He is absolutely wonderful with our daughter, greeting her like a long lost friend at every visit (typically 6 months apart) and I know that he genuinely cares for her as an individual. What more could I ask for?

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 2nd, 2008

Dr. Langsner is a very caring and concerned doctor. He has always been just a phone call away. No question was ever stupid. He listens to all the concerns of the child parent and family. He looks at the whole child not just his or her heart. He has a great relationship with my son, his patient. He is honest. I am glad and say a prayer of thanksgiving that Dr. Langsner is our child's cardiologist.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 10th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 12th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on February 18th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on January 13th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on December 30th, 2014

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 5th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on July 11th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alan Langsner is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.