ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alan Lipkin Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.4
  • 9
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alan Lipkin?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

One Star

Posted on December 30th, 2014

Horrible. No bedside manner. A doctor 150 years ago could have do e what he did. I can't wait until technology replaces all doctors because of ones like this.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Lipkin changed my life.

Posted on January 4th, 2014

He virtually cured my 15 year-old sinusitis with his recommended endoscopic surgery. I am eternally grateful!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Fantastic Care.

Posted on March 19th, 2013

Everyone has his/her own opinion depending on his/her situation. I came to Dr. Lipkin with 75% of my eardrum gone -- a problem that a previous surgeon failed to fix a year prior. I was frustrated after I received a botched surgery, but I knew I had to get it done again. Dr. Lipkin discovered a cholesteatoma in my middle ear which could have been very dangerous had it continued to grow (again, something else my previous surgeon missed). He informed me that there was still a chance the surgery could fail (apparently after ONE failed surgery like this, your chances increase for additional failure). He ensured me he'd do everything possible to prevent failure. It's been seven months since my surgery, and I'm so happy that it was successful. He and his staff were very thorough with pre and post op instructions, follow ups, and suggestions. I personally don't want to spend all day in a doctor's office, so additional reasons I like him include the fact that he is very to-the-point and lays out the options immediately. He's professional and logical, so do not go see him if you're looking for a huggy-feely kind of doctor. He tells it like it is and is great at what he does.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 31st, 2010

I saw the Dr. Lipkin a couple of times and about $1000 worth of fees the insurance company refused to cover, I am no better than before I saw him. He kept prescribing the most expensive medications the drug companies salespeople were pushing-they were actually in the office when I went. The generic prescriptions my general practitioner gave me were helping me more than anything Dr. Lipkin has prescribed. He wanted to do a procedure which I looked up on the internet and I found out that most ENTs don't recommend it because it has such as low success rate. I decided to save my money and go elsewhere.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Quick to offer surgery

Posted on June 11th, 2010

My 20 year old son has been sick on and off for about 6 months. The doctor wanted to remove his tonsils and appeared anxious to get out of the door rather than discuss other issues. We visited another ENT who paid more attention to his blood work (WBC and neutrofils were high) which indicated there was still an active infection going on. He put him on "one of the strongest" antiobiotics he could and on a steroid dose pack). Once this infection is cleared, he will then re-evaluate and consider removing the tonsils. I am concerned that Dr Lipkin might have operated on someone with quite an active infection, prior to clearing it and possibly subjecting him to further complications. prefer a physician who listens more carefully and spends time without appearing hurried.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 23rd, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on February 26th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 10th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on November 24th, 2015

Two Stars

Posted on October 5th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 13th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on May 12th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alan Lipkin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Denver, CO.