ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alan Martin Is this you?

Filter Reviews

34 Ratings • 11 Comments

4.3
  • 25
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alan Martin?

Showing 12 of 34 Ratings

Dr. Alan Martin

Posted on November 8th, 2017

I have been seeing Dr. Martin for many years and would highly recommend him for any of your neurology needs.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 11th, 2016

He is the best!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Compassionate Doctor

Posted on June 6th, 2016

Dr Martin is an execellent Neurologist. I am a 35 year old woman, that went through a major change in health. I didn't understand, why I kept falling and eventually ended up in a wheelchair and inpatient rehab center for a month. Dr. Martin knew what to test for and quickly came up with the correct diagnosis. I have been doing the treatment for over 6 months and is not walking on my own again. I love Dr, Martin. Thank you for all your patience and help

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Spent time

Posted on February 23rd, 2016

Dr Martin spent time with me and listened. He did not ask me to "perform" my inadequacies. His social worker is amazing.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 20th, 2015

GREAT physician as well as a person.......spent time with my wife and I explaining all the tests he conducted as well as a follow up phone call early the next day.........wish I knew of Dr. Martin beforehand !

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 6th, 2015

Dr. Martin is excellent. Extremely caring about his patients and very prompt with results.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful

Posted on May 16th, 2015

He is very professional and caring.He is very thorough and took his time with me. He is very nice & took his caring time with me for a full exam &b listened. It wasn't like a lot of other Dr's where they don't hardly look at you, barely examine you and then herded out like you were cattle. Once I had to reach him on the week-end and the on call Dr. called promptly back & took care of the issue. I have been a nurse for 23 yrs and know a great Dr. when i meet him & he is at the top.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 25th, 2015

great aggie doc

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Did not listen.

Posted on July 19th, 2012

I did not feel that the doctor felt that my symptoms and a diagnosis was improtant. It is.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not that great

Posted on December 29th, 2010

Heard he was great so I went to him, only to leave with a misdiagnosis.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Neurologist in Town!

Posted on September 2nd, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on June 7th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alan Martin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.