ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alan Rosenbach Is this you?

Filter Reviews

27 Ratings • 13 Comments

4.3
  • 19
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
14.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alan Rosenbach?

Showing 12 of 27 Ratings

Excellent Dermatologist

Posted on November 22nd, 2011

Dr. Rosenbach is great. I have been going to him for almost ten years for a variety of treatments. He gets great results. He always knows what to do and how to do it. He is extremely effective. He is also a great guy and each visit is good experience. Office staff is very knowledgeable, pleasant, and helpful. In my opinion, he is a top choice if you are looking for an outstanding dermatologist. Highly recommend.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

HORRIBLE

Posted on November 21st, 2011

I made an appointment with Rosenbach after being referred to by a friend. I had an itcthy skin rash on my back and neck. I told him I thought I had ringworm or a fungal skin infection as that is what all the symptoms pointed to. After looking at my condition for less than a minute he quickly diagnosed me with psoriasis and prescribed me a cream. I was suspicious out of the gate with this diagnosis as Psoriasis is genetic and no one in my family sufferes from it. It is also commonly seen on the elbows and knees, where I had absoultely no signs of any skin irritation. Three weeks later the conditioned had only spread and embaressingly enough I had given it to the person I was dating. I called him three weeks after my intitial appointment to ask for a prescription strentgh antifungal cream (I was using over the counter antifungal cream three weeks prior to my initial appointment and it did not work, I also told him about this at my first appointment with him) and the nurse told me he would call me back later in the day. I called back at 2:30 pm and again was told he would call me back by 4 pm. I called back at 345 pm as I still had not heard back only to be told he had left for the day. The nurse called him on his cell phone and then called me back. The doctor told me to continue using the psoriasis cream and try an over the counter fungal cream (even though I had already told him at my first visit I had been using the over the counter cream three weeks prior to making the appointment with no success) and that they would follow up with me on monday.On Saturday I called my GP and he referred me to an urgent care center. I went to the urgent care center where I was seen immediately and the doctor on call immediately told me I was right and did have a case of ringworm (a fungal skin infection). She prescribed me prescription strength anti fungal cream and the condition improved practically over night.I called Rosenbach again today after his office failed to call me to check in like I was told they would on Friday. I explained my disatisfcation and they were somewhat apologetic. Although Rosenbach, via a nurse, told her to tell me that I should have given the psoriasis cream longer to work. I gave the cream he prescribed 3 weeks to work and the problem only spread and got worse. Because the prescription strength anti fungal cream I was prescribed at the urgent care center worked almost immediately I thought that would be a resonable enough sign that I was misdiagnosed with psoriasis. But I guess doctors don't like to admit they are wrong. Never once did I hear from the nurse that the Doctor was sorry, only that I should have given the cream he prescibed me, for a condition I did not have, longer to work. I have spent $50 on a co pay and $20 on creams the doctor told me to buy , all to no avail. Stay way from doctor rosenbach, unless you want a mis diagnoniss and a consultation shorter than a flash of lightning.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best derm on the westside of LA

Posted on September 9th, 2011

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 4th, 2011

For 25 years I've had doctors tell me I have athlete's foot. Dr. Rosenbach sent new specimens to the lab, and found out exactly what I have (not athlete's foot!).

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 8th, 2011

Dr. Rosenbach is my hero! I came in with acne that wouldn't clear up no matter what we did. He stayed with me and tried a number of different methods to get my skin completely clear - and it worked! Now, people compliment me on my skin. Never thought that was going to happen!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent and Out-standing Physician

Posted on November 15th, 2010

Dr Rosenbach's MD Laser and Dermatology clinic is an out-standing practice. As a physician he is skilled,knowledgeable and is a perfectionist. He uses the highest quality procedures and the state of the art equipment. Dr . Rosenbach certainly excels in his approach to skin care treatments.I cannot speak more highly of him as a Physician. He is so professional and very experienced and always does the best treatments for me. The end results of the treatments he gave me out-weighed my expectations.I would certainly recommend Dr.Rosenbach as one of the Best Dermatologist in Los Angeles.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He Makes Me Oh So Pretty! :-)

Posted on September 13th, 2010

If I didn't have Dr. Rosenbach and his team to help me look younger, what would I do. Love his staff and he is a Rock Star Dr!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Best

Posted on September 11th, 2010

A caring and skilled professional

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Experience

Posted on September 10th, 2010

I received both Botox and Restylane injections from Dr. Rosenbach and couldn't be more pleased with the results. I have had Botox in the past which left me with very little movement in my forehead, but Dr. Rosenbach was able to smooth my lines and still leave me with some mobility. I also experienced excellent results with the Restylane injections. He also has a great personality which I haven't found with many doctors in the past. Wouldn't go anywhere else.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rude/horrible staff

Posted on August 30th, 2010

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Sally Singer

Posted on April 23rd, 2010

Loved him. Botox rocked and so did my fillers. So I went back for hair removal and laser for face. No I look like a million bucks and but didn't spend that much!!!!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on January 6th, 2010

I've been to Dr. Rosenbach several times and didn't have any major issues. My one complaint is that when I got the botox, he didn't fully explain how much he would be using in each area. Nor did he eplain to cost per cc. Granted, he was cheaper than the next dematologist I saw and the result we good. I just didn't feel that he provided as through and explanation as he should have.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alan Rosenbach is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Los Angeles, CA.