ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alan Saven Is this you?

Filter Reviews

41 Ratings • 15 Comments

4.4
  • 31
  • 1
  • 4
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alan Saven?

Showing 12 of 41 Ratings

Outstanding Doctor, and nice too

Posted on September 6th, 2016

An outstanding clinician with a bedside manner as good as they come, if you want someone who tells it to you straight, explains clearly, and doesn't talk to you with a hand on the doorknob.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 20th, 2015

I received and am receiving excellent ongoing care. Dr. Alan Saven is experienced and supportive in my treatment. He ensured my follow-up with other doctors was facilitated.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on February 9th, 2015

So happy I found this wonderful physician

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Inspires confidence and trust

Posted on January 21st, 2015

Dr Saven managed my Non-Hodgkins Lymphoma through an early 5-year indolent phase until it transformed to an aggressive disease. At that point he scheduled me for immediate chemo which knocked out most of the aggressive disease but left one spot indefinite. He then recommended a stem-cell bone marrow transplant (2008) to be sure the aggressive lymphoma was snuffed out. I have been in complete remission for 7 years now. He doesn't mince words and I have always trusted his recommendations which has turned out well for me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on October 7th, 2014

While he is definitely very professional, he's not very personable. The appointment was on time, but I definitely got the feeling he had somewhere else he needed to be.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mr

Posted on August 25th, 2013

Sincere,caring and knowledgable

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent physician, kind human being

Posted on August 24th, 2013

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 24th, 2013

Friendly,empathetic and warm

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Caring, knowledgeable physician

Posted on June 1st, 2012

Dr. Saven explains everything clearly and patiently answers any questions. He told me to call anytime if I have concerns or questions. He doesn't give false assurances, but provides accurate information in a warm and caring way. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 19th, 2012

Excellence personified.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 7th, 2012

Outstanding

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent

Posted on August 24th, 2011

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alan Saven is similar to the following 3 Doctors near La Jolla, CA.