ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alan Schaffer Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.0
  • 10
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alan Schaffer?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

FIVE STAR DR. ALAN SCHAFFER

Posted on August 15th, 2015

WENT FROM LONG ISLAND TO GOSHEN TO HAVE DR. SCHAFFER HELP WITH MY SLEEP APNEA. HE IS THE BEST DOCTOR YOU WILL FIND AND A REMARKABLE PERSON AS WELL. HE WILL MAKE YOU FEEL COMFORTABLE AND IS EASY TO TALK TO . I RECOMMEND HIM HIGHLY.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Poor service and no follow up

Posted on September 6th, 2011

Can't get to him, then he has no time, then he does not follow up. Stay away.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Unacceptable!

Posted on April 21st, 2011

It took forever to receive an appointment with the doctor. After a test it took two weeks to get hold of him. At that stage he promised to consult with other specialists regarding possible diagnosis. After 5(!) weeks of waiting for him to get back - still no answer!!! It is a mill, not a medical practice. Shame.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 30th, 2010

Dr Schaffer at all my visits has not rushed me. He is always willing to listen & give feedback on any questions I might have.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

BETSY HAY

Posted on March 3rd, 2009

DR SCHAFFER TAKES HIS TIME WITH ME. I DO NOT FEEL RUSHED WHEN HE IS WITH ME. HE DOES KNOW HIS SPECIALTY PLUS HAS KNOWLEDGE ABOUT MY OTHER ILLNESS TO BE ABLE TO DISCUSS MEDICINES WITH ME ABOUT THEM ALSO. I FEEL VERY SECURE THAT HE IS & WILL KEEP HELPING ME WITH THESE PROBLEMS.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on February 6th, 2009

Dr.Schaffer came aboard my case when everything was going wrong.His knowlege kept me alive.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 2nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 2nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 21st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 9th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on January 14th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on December 10th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alan Schaffer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Goshen, NY.