ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alan Schlaerth Is this you?

Filter Reviews

46 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.3
  • 34
  • 0
  • 4
  • 5
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alan Schlaerth?

Showing 12 of 46 Ratings

Ms

Posted on August 4th, 2014

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Fantastic Doctor.

Posted on March 11th, 2014

At first I was frustrated by how long I had to wait to see Dr Schlaerth, but after meeting him & having him perform my surgery, I know he is worth the wait. He performed a very complicated surgery on me & did a WONDERFUL job. Other doctors have marveled at the results. He is kind, compassionate & can always put me more at ease. Dr Schlaerth is a truly fantastic doctor.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

No Regrets

Posted on May 23rd, 2012

It was easy to get an appointment...initial visit was thorough &comprehensive...Dr. Schlaerth is professional & patient. I never felt rushed & fully understood my options. My laporoscopic procedure was a success & I'm recovering better than expected. God bless Dr. Schlaerth....I'm very happy & look forward to returning to work.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on April 15th, 2012

He gave me a cancer diagnosis, then asked me to step across the hall to sign surgery consent forms. As soon as I finished signing the last page, he asked the clerk to set up a date for my surgery. He then stepped directly across the hall, I followed behind. He opened the door to the small room, greeted the person inside & quickly closed it leaving me standing there. When the clerk asked me on what date I would be available I said I'd get back to her. I never did. My entire time with him, beginning to end, was about half an hour. I have no doubt that he's an excellent surgeon & while he might show compassion towards other patients, he showed lack of concern/interest towards me. I felt I was being short changed, & decided to go with someone else.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 22nd, 2010

Dr. Schlaerth is an amazing doctor. Recently, my mom was diagnosed with cancer. He has been an excellent care provider. I could talk to him about anything. He's very friendly and caring <3 THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR EVERYTHING!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent doesn't seem enough....

Posted on May 25th, 2010

I will be forever greatful that Dr. Schlaerth was called in for my surgery. When it was found to be cancerous he took over and continues with my follow up. It means so much to know that my doctor really cares about me as a person. He is always very compassionate, while providing informed and straight forward advice, every time we speak or I see him for follow up. Anyone who is able to have Dr.Schlaerth for their doctor is extremely fortunate. I think he's the BEST!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The best is worth waiting for

Posted on March 16th, 2008

it can e difficult to play the waiting game when faced with a stressful situation like an upcoming surgery, but Dr. Alan Schlaerth is te best at what he does, and is therefore in high demand. Take this as a good sign that you are in the right hands. he will take care of you. He will put you at ease and be honest which is what we all want in a doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 19th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on February 12th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 28th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on July 25th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 17th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alan Schlaerth is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pasadena, CA.