The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alan Zunamon Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.1
  • 11
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alan Zunamon?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

great experience

Posted on September 30th, 2017

Dr. Zunamon was very personable and spent a good deal of time with me. He explained everything and I did not feel rushed. Very informative and friendly to my wife and daughter as well.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Hope not to see this Doctor ever again

Posted on September 1st, 2016

The only reason I saw this doctor was because he was assigned to me after having a triple by pass in 1999. I have since switched to another cardiologist with in the same group of doctors. My father-in-law liked him. My feeling is that he made me feel like I was bothering him He reamed me out after coming in to see him because he claimed I came into see him to soon after surgery. He treated me just like a number. He was arrogant and made me feel like I should not be asking questions. I had a personality conflict with him from Day 1. He would do the entire medical community a favor by retiring. I have been wanting to post this for a number of years.

Wait time
10 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on August 21st, 2015

Dr. Zunamon was arrogant, and at times during the appointment bordering on rude and crude. I would never see him again.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I would not recommend even a dog to see this doctor!

Posted on March 9th, 2015

Dr. Zunamon is extremely arrogant and rude. Late, does not listen, and poor bedside manners!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

amazing

Posted on September 15th, 2010

Dr. Zunamon is very calm which reduced my own anxiety. He took extra time with me so I never felt rushed. I always have a lot of questions and he very patiently addressed them all. I left feeling confident . He is also extremely caring with a wonderful bedside manner.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

great visit

Posted on August 20th, 2010

I would highly recommend Dr. Zunamon!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

EXCELLENT

Posted on August 20th, 2010

I highly recommend Dr. Zunamon. His patience and sensitivity made me feel very comfortable.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 13th, 2010

very impressed with Dr. Zunamon. He is so smart (went to Harvard undergrad)--very reassuring and takes a personal interest in patients.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on September 26th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on October 11th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 26th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on December 29th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alan Zunamon is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Glenview, IL.