ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Albert Barrows III Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 4 Comments

3.8
  • 5
  • 3
  • 0
  • 3
  • 1

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Albert Barrows III?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

Excellent Services

Posted on August 21st, 2013

I have been going to Dr. Barrows for quite some time now, and he has never left a question in my mind about the services that he offers. I require a lot of different services because I travel so much for work, and he has always been knowledgeable and informative with the way he has to handle my unique situations. When I return home, I always know that I have a good primary care physician.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Difficult parking for handicap access

Posted on April 24th, 2012

The handicap ramp extends into the handicap parking space and for a full sized van the parking spot is too small. And the only way out of the parking lot from that parking spot is to back up out of the lot. No room to turn around. Very difficult in a large vehicle.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Top notch doctor

Posted on January 23rd, 2012

Dr Albert Barrows, Hyannis, Ma is in my estimation a top notch medical provider. He is not all smiles and small talk, but rather focuses all his attention on his patients well being. He is always quick to return phone calls and will answer questions unless he feels a visit is in order. I have never felt that I was being rushed during an office visit. He follows up on even the smallest issues leaving no stone unturned. Without a doubt I feel my medical well being is in good hands with Dr Barrows.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Bedside Manner

Posted on December 4th, 2009

While Dr. Barrows is a good doctor and diagnoses well, his bedside manner is horrible. He RARELY smiles and looks at you while talking to you. His face is buried in your chart most of the time almost giving you the feeling that you are just a number in his line of patients for that day.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on June 27th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 27th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 22nd, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on May 4th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on March 27th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on February 11th, 2015

One Star

Posted on July 18th, 2014

Two Stars

Posted on July 14th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Albert Barrows III is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hyannis, MA.