ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Albert Castellon Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 7 Comments

2.9
  • 4
  • 5
  • 0
  • 2
  • 7

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
34.4 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Albert Castellon?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on August 30th, 2015

Greatest docter I've ever been with I totally recommend him to anybody

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on April 30th, 2015

He saw me at Florida House - I was in detox. Took three days to actually see me. Spent about 15 minutes with me. He was nice enough. But the bill was over 3000. Seems a bit excessive.

Wait time
56 minutes
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worse Dr. Ever

Posted on May 25th, 2013

The worse Dr. Ever. Does not care about his patients. Decided to take a new job for the money and closed his practiced and left his patients hanging. Drs. like this should never be able to practice working with people and should have his license revoke. If you ever have to deal with him, RUN. You better off not having any treatment than dealing with Drs. like this Feel sorry for the patients of the Detox company that hired him.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

BEWARE!!!

Posted on November 27th, 2012

The receptionist is very pompus. Dr. Castellon does not even work at the Pompano office, His Nurse Practioner does all of his work and not well at all.She writes the scripts. I never recieved a call back when I was told I would by the emergency answering service. The enviornment is stressful and the office walls are paper thin.All can hear communications with the Nurse Practioner and the receptionist. They are only open M-Th.Noon-4pm.If you need help, they will not fit you in. I was having life threatening effects from the medication and they said I have to wait until my next appointment. I would not recommend this "practice"...to anyone.I am seeking a compitent Doctor.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Couldn't agree More

Posted on November 21st, 2012

I couldn't agree more with the other ratings of this doctor's practice. My Mom was a patient and she also was stuck with the incompetent Nurse Practioner, Nancy Martinez. She scribbled the medication instuctions, forgot to have a prescription called in and then ordered the same medication two times within the same week and made it sound like it was my daughter's fault. When you need a psychiatrist, half the battle in getting better is your confidence that they know what they are talking about and they really care about you. I have no confidence in this practice.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awful

Posted on February 10th, 2012

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

worst experience ever

Posted on November 27th, 2011

Horrible, obnoxious, rude demeanor. Zero professionalism. Zero explanation. Completely discouraging.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 10th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on October 9th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 23rd, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on April 29th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on January 27th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Albert Castellon is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Deerfield Beach, FL.