The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Albert Coo Is this you?

Filter Reviews

27 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.7
  • 23
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Albert Coo?

Showing 12 of 27 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on April 16th, 2014

Easy to talk to. Always returns calls and truely cares. Very knowledgeable of current treatments

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 22nd, 2013

Was a patient of Dr Coo for several years. From the time you enter the office, until the end of your visit, you are made to feel as if you are the only patient that they have for the day even though there may be two or three patients present. Dr Coo and his staff are very attentive, patients can feel comfortable asking questions and be asured that they get a professional response, in a timely manner, within a few minutes or few days if research is required, but you will get an answer. Dr Coo personally calls you with any lab results and discusses the next course of action. Stopped seeing him only because we moved out of the area

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 7th, 2012

I have been a patient of Dr. Coo's for several years now and he is always responsive and caring . He takes his time with me, I never fill rushed. He alwasys calls me with test results good ir bad.. He is a very caring physician.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

GREAT OFFICE

Posted on October 24th, 2011

DR. COO IS A PERFECT DOCTOR PERIOD. I LOVE EVERYTHING ABOUT HIM....

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient Care is Number One

Posted on October 12th, 2011

Front the time you enter the office, until the end of your visit, you are made to feel as if you are the only patient that they for the day even though there may be two or three patients present. Dr Coo and his staff are very attentive, patients can feel comfortable asking questions and be asured that they get a professional response, in a timely manner, within a few minutes or few days if research is required, but you will get an answer.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 17th, 2011

My diabetes is much better controlled since I;ve been seeing Dr Coo. I appreciate how well he takes care of my condition. He explains things clearly and answers all my questions. I never feel rushed when I'm at an appt with him. I would recommend him without reservation to any diabetic.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 11th, 2011

Dr. Coo himself is wonderful. His office receptionist, however, is extremely rude both on the phone as well as in person.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Best!

Posted on November 23rd, 2010

I have seen Dr. Coo for over 10 years. He has always been very caring, never makes me feel rushed, and always returns my phone calls himself in a timely manner. He does not talk down to me and never makes me feel as if my question is stupid. Dr. Coo's staff is nice and very efficient,too. Dr. Coo is an excellent physician. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 23rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 17th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 17th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on January 24th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Albert Coo is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Alexandria, VA.