ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Albert Galdi Is this you?

Filter Reviews

31 Ratings • 12 Comments

4.1
  • 19
  • 3
  • 3
  • 3
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Albert Galdi?

Showing 12 of 31 Ratings

Terrible/Uncaring Dr.

Posted on October 7th, 2015

Dr. Galdi is one of the worst Dr.s I've ever been to. I went in for a EMG procedure which I stated I was apprehensively scared about. He walked in the room, didn't even ask my name or introduce himself. He wasn't interested in providing answers to my questions and made me feel dumb for asking them. He showed no compassion for my apprehension to needles and the pain and just powered through. He never once asked how I was doing, or if I needed a break, even though I was on the verge of tears wincing through the needles being ground/dug in a circular motion into my muscles IN MY NECK. After he was done he simply said results would reach the other Dr in such-in-such a time, and promptly left the room. I broke down in tears; from pain, and from the experience. Dr's should have at least a small level of compassion and gentleness to them, he did not. STAY AWAY.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on March 15th, 2015

Galdi had terrible "bedside manner" during my appointments. If you ask a question, he acts like you must be some kind of idiot for asking it. It's quite uncomfortable.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

RN

Posted on January 7th, 2015

I appreciate Dr. Galdi for prescribing the medication that greatly helps with my headaches that can go into migraines. I have had almost daily headaches for the past month, and I can't tell you how thankful I am that he has prescribed a medication that works, that I can take.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Beware of this doctor

Posted on August 3rd, 2013

A few years back my stepfather went to see him for migraines. He put him on medications for conditions he didn't have. These medications caused seizures and he ended up in the ICU at Holy Cross Hospital for 4 days. He's fine now but if we hadn't gotten him there when we did he probably would have died. STAY AWAY FROM THIS DOCTOR.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Beware! No sympathy for you!

Posted on October 30th, 2011

This doctor has done terrors for my guardian. He has prescribed her medications that are for conditions she doesn't not have (she does not have anxiety and yet he wants to to take many of these two types of pills a day (which I found out can REALLY destroy you). He does not care about her concerns and she is suffering everyday. he won't read the papers she hands to him and he keeps treating her so rudely "maybe you are crazy," "Your head will explode," etc. That's like telling a cancer patient that they're "taking a ride on the death train." You DON'T joke about a fatal medical disorder like this!I would not recommend him. I am very surprised with the reviews on this site (which look like paid fake reviews) because all the ones on the other sites have people with the same terrible experiences my guardian has with him. Maybe all these year old reviews are when from a time where he actually cared? I don't know. But really, find someone how actually cares. Pick a better doctor.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

allocates 45 minutes every day to patient phone calls

Posted on May 12th, 2011

Something I really appreciate about Dr. Galdi is that he allocates the 12:15 to 1:00 pm time slot every day to patient phone calls. You don't have to pay for an appointment to discuss minor issues.The first time I went to see him I asked Dr. Galdi to screen me for Alzheimers. He ran a battery of physical coordination and memory tests, and said that I didnt have Alzheimers, but I had ADD out the wazoo (an accurate diagnosis). How he deduced that from the tests he gave me, I dont know. I was impressed.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Neurologist

Posted on February 7th, 2011

Had a problem after a surgery on my right hand. Dr Galdi was very patient and understanding. He performed all kind of diagnosis until he found the solution to the problem. Great scientist/Neurologist.I would definitely recommend him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Disappointed

Posted on June 26th, 2010

I was, too, greatly impressed by Dr. Galdis knowledge and left my best ratings for him on every patients website. The things started falling apart when my condition began worsening in a way he could not explain, and got particularly bad after the diagnosis was not confirmed by an expert in that condition. His attitude was getting worse and worse each time he saw me. He left me all on my own in an emergency situation and following months, and ended up with open confrontation with me. I wish I started looking for another doctor long ago, but I trusted him and truly believed him to be my partner in fighting my problem. He is also absolutely intolerant to other opinions, if these are not from somebody he refers you to himself.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Out of my mind? Not

Posted on September 1st, 2009

My Primary care physician referred me to Dr Galdi because of conerns raised by my wife about getting forgetful (short term) and being argumetative w/her. I found Dr. Galdi to be an excellent clinician. He was open minded with no preconceived notions and was thorough in examining me and questioning both my wife and I regarding my symptoms.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 7th, 2008

Excellent doctor, highly professional, and a very good person too.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Ease of appointment and diagnosis was great!

Posted on August 5th, 2008

Got an appointment quickly and was diagnosed correctly the next day. Was able to resume daily activities in a few days after being prescribed medication for Parkinson's. A big thank you to Dr. "G" and his staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

best neurlogist around

Posted on July 21st, 2008

I've seen Dr. Galdi for 2 years and by fare he is the neurologist i had.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Albert Galdi is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Potomac, MD.