The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Albert Guinn Jr Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Filter Reviews

35 Ratings • 10 Comments

3.8
  • 22
  • 0
  • 2
  • 4
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
48.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 of 35 Ratings

he is very thorough,knowledgeable, and takes great intrest in his patients concerned. he really listens, and explains.options to traetments.

Posted on February 2nd, 2014

I was in a very.bad, dark, sad place when on.my firdt visit. Do. Quinn was very paient, ans caring. He listend to my issues, and sternly yet caring gave me very informative information. Theres wss domethingnin his words that jusy.became.clear to.me. my life.hss changer tremendously,:) thank you dr quinn for saving.my life.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor

Posted on May 8th, 2013

Dr. Guinn is an amazing doctor. He has helped me so much through my medical problems. I have been seeing him since the early 2000's and I would recommend everyone go see him. You can tell he genuinely cares about his patients and you aren't just another number. He truly cares about your health and well being and isn't just another doctor looking for money. Dr. Guinn thank you for everything you have done!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Cutting Edge or dangerous medicine?

Posted on November 21st, 2012

Question everything, and get a second opinion of everything from drugs recommended to procedures suggested.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Our Hero

Posted on May 30th, 2011

Dr. Guinn has been our family for a very long time he saved my moms life Mrs. Longoria) years ago, we were able to keep our mom with us a few years longer thanks to Dr. Guinn. My mom has since passed, Dr. Guinn continues in our life & my children's life's, we live about 100 miles away, but refuse to see anyone else, we have tried, we can not find anyone who is as good as Dr. guinn and hi staff, thanks to ms. Anna also she is the gratest.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

the greatess

Posted on April 9th, 2011

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Life Saver

Posted on February 14th, 2011

Dr. Guinn, you always take care of me. You have saved my life on more than one occasion since 2005. I may have moved away from Corpus Christi, but I am never leaving you!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 11th, 2010

I see Dr G in his Rockport office. A little too busy, but usu. worth the wait - thorough, caring, knowledgeable. Likes questions, LISTENS, takes you seriously.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Fraud

Posted on August 28th, 2010

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Good Luck!

Posted on June 30th, 2010

I do not recommend this doctor whose relatives even think him crazy. He has hired a manager that is not in the least people friendly and cannot be trusted to report the truth to his boss, Dr. Guinn. Nonetheless, Dr. Guinn believes him as opposed to the client. For this reason, I have lost faith in this doctor who seems to be burnt out and does not show any care for his patients.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He actually listens!

Posted on July 19th, 2008

Most incredible Dr! Knows what he is doing.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on April 20th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on April 19th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Albert Guinn Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Corpus Christi, TX.