ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Albert Knapp Is this you?

Filter Reviews

33 Ratings • 13 Comments

3.6
  • 19
  • 1
  • 3
  • 0
  • 10

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Albert Knapp?

Showing 12 of 33 Ratings

Great doctor and staff

Posted on August 1st, 2017

I do not understand the negative comments. For years I had all my tests done by Dr. Knapp and found him and his staff very warm and efficient.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Go elsewhere

Posted on March 30th, 2017

Unprofessional and very rude sarcastic doctor. His staff asks why you call. Isn't this suposed to be between a doctor and patient? Lacking confidentiality. Pushes needles. No knowledge and yes, he looks at the internet and if she sees you questioning or asks for referral, he says I will refer you but look for another doctor.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

So so physican

Posted on March 30th, 2017

He's more worry about how much he make than your health

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

This is my first and last with Knapp

Posted on April 4th, 2015

This is my first and last with Knapp, I have to say it's time to find a new doctor. First the Staff at Upper East is downright rude (both in person and on the phone). Second, Knapp more into quantity ($) than quality. He doesn't treat patients as people, but rather, how can I 'rush' through a consult to get to the next patient.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not Recommended

Posted on December 30th, 2013

A very nice man, but not good at diagnosis.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

worse doctor in the world

Posted on February 22nd, 2012

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

marvelous experience

Posted on September 23rd, 2011

Dr. Knapp is extremely compassionate and is extremely knowledgable. He focused on my problem like a laser beam and solved it. He was the third gastroenterologist I had seen and the only one who listened .

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A marvelous doctor

Posted on June 27th, 2011

I was petrified at the tought of having my colonoscopy. The last doctor was unable to complete it and although I had no problems with his care, he advised me to go see Dr. Knapp whom he stated was a master endoscopist and a doctor's doctor.. I had a marvelous experience and a large benign polyp was removed without problems...It turns out that my doctor was also Dr. Knapp's patient!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 17th, 2011

great doctor... superb bedside manner and great endoscopy skills. My colonoscopy was painless!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 25th, 2011

a doctor's doctor.. brilliant and very skilled at scoping!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on February 8th, 2011

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 26th, 2010

smart, skillful and compassionate.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Albert Knapp is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.