The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Albert Poronsky Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 4 Comments

4.1
  • 16
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Albert Poronsky?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on January 29th, 2017

No compassion or bedside manner. Truly awful personality. There are too many doctors in Palos Heights to choose from. Avoid this doctor.

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 7th, 2014

My wife and I have both been seeing Dr. Poronsky for many years. He and his staff are very knowledgeable and most importantly, very compassionate. They take the time to fully understand your complete family history and who you are. You are not just a number. They are very thorough without putting you unneeded procedures. We both would highly recommend their entire staff to anyone looking for quality medical professionals.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

tests you dont need!!!

Posted on April 17th, 2013

A nurse practitioner in the office I saw regularly knew I didnt have insurance but insisted i needed tests done before she would refill my prescription. Thought she was giving me a break on the charges as many offices will do when your NOT insured, but she wasn't. Obviously couldn't care less if I could pay for these unnecessary tests or not. Have since found new Dr. who said the test was NOT necessary as did the pharmacist I asked! I'm guessing they get bonuses for most tests ordered in the office.

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A Greatful Patient

Posted on May 29th, 2009

Dr. P. is a great guy. He cares about his patients, and he strives to treat them properly. He's definitely not about the money, or creating a massive practice. He a good, decent, and solid human being who dedicated his life to helping others... very admirable. A big plus is that he is not arrogant like some doctors, and he takes the time to educate his patients. God Bless Dr. P.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 25th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 25th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 13th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 11th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on April 11th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 1st, 2016

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 5th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 4th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Albert Poronsky is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Palos Heights, IL.