The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Albert Wilkinson III Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.5
  • 6
  • 1
  • 2
  • 5
  • 1

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Albert Wilkinson III?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

He is unkind!

Posted on January 18th, 2017

He was mean to me when I screamed as he slit my eardrum without anesthesia. He told me to be quiet I would scare his other patients....never set foot in his office again!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on April 8th, 2016

The office visit was very easy and the staff very courteous. I went in to discuss some issues I had been having and when trying to discuss it with the Doctor, he did not want to hear anything I had to say and rather made up his own mind before he even talked to me. His bedside manner was fair at at best. I had a hard time tolerating some of the tests he did on me and he became noticeably frustrated instead of understanding. I went well out of my way to see him after a good recommendation from another physician and I wish I hadn't. Whether or not his diagnosis was correct I am not certain, but I will be following up with a different, unrelated physician. If I have any other concerns or need to re visit an ENT I will be taking my needs elsewhere for sure. Improvement is needed in bedside manner for sure.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on July 3rd, 2015

This doctor was not interested in my complaint. Instead, he steered me toward an oddessy of sleep apnea diagnosis, including two overnight sleep studies. I don't even use that stupid mask. I want to another ENT who resolved my problem with a simple office procedure.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on December 9th, 2014

I will not doubt accuracy of his diagnosis since I am not a doctor, but his professionalism is something that needs to be worked on. Arrogant, did not want to offer the alternative when I refused to have surgery although I have insisted a few times that pressure I have when I have sinus infection is sometimes unbearable. His assessment strongly indicate that I came for narcotics not for treatment ( very insulting written assessment !) while the only thing I have asked for is nasal spray that will help me to breath when the pressure is too strong. He was all surgery or don't waste my time. That is not the way doctor should treat the patient in pain especially PAYING patient. I would not recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 5th, 2009

Excellent physician. One of the best if not the best in Northeast Florida. Highly recommend.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on December 9th, 2008

I thought Dr. Wilkindon was great and explained things, even insurance procedures very thouroughly. Now his office staff on the other hand were not good.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 15th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on May 23rd, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on January 18th, 2017

One Star

Posted on June 9th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 18th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on October 4th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Albert Wilkinson III is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Jacksonville, FL.