ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alberto Cabo Chan Jr Is this you?

Filter Reviews

11 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.2
  • 4
  • 0
  • 3
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alberto Cabo Chan Jr?

Showing 11 of 11 Ratings

Very disappointed

Posted on November 1st, 2017

I never received lab results so I called the office and was told they would get back to me. They never called with the results so I personally went to his office and spoke to his nurse and was told they would get back to me. To this day, I still have not heard back from Dr. Cabo Chan or his staff. I am very disappointed with his office because I have osteoporosis and I am in need of a good bone density doctor.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 8th, 2017

Dr. Chan is very thorough and takes the time to answer all your questions and explain test results.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mmmh

Posted on November 2nd, 2016

Not very empathic. Didn't address concerns directly. Doesn't seem like a people-person.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 17th, 2011

He seemed to care about me as an individual and wanted to help me achieve a healthy life. Gives good advice after listening to me. I'd recommend him to others. I travel away from the others in my area to see him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Giedosh Family

Posted on January 7th, 2011

"Dr. Cobby" was an excellent healthcare provider to my family, his extensive knowledge and wonderful disposition are surely missed because of our recent move. I strongly recommend him to anyone!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Kind doctor

Posted on November 8th, 2010

He does spend time with me and answers all questions. He sometimes forgets which medication I'm taking and the correct dose. If the universe revolved around me, I might be irritated. But since it doesn't, I understand he may have many patients and I don't expect him to have all my information at his fingertips. One of his front desk people should do something else as she is one of the rudest receptionists I found. Also, the nurse was behind the time because she told me to apply the Androgel to my testicles (Thank God, I read the instructions and got it confirmed by the doctor - DO NoT Apply To Genital area - "Well, that's how my husband did it 20 years ago," the nurse said. Times change, honey, please keep up.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

wish there was more to chose from!!

Posted on April 9th, 2009

He has way to many patients to be able to give proper care........

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

poor service

Posted on October 17th, 2008

He does not return calls. When he does he leaves messages and states he will call back but does not. ALso tells you to switch medications you are not even on.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 20th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on August 10th, 2014

Two Stars

Posted on September 8th, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alberto Cabo Chan Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.