The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Aleksandr Galperin Is this you?

Filter Reviews

25 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.2
  • 16
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Aleksandr Galperin?

Showing 12 of 25 Ratings

Great

Posted on May 6th, 2016

Excellent Dr.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

My Favourite Doctor

Posted on May 31st, 2012

I delivered two babies with Dr. Galperin. While some may find him a little grumpy-I appreciated his professionalism, his attentiveness. He will take care of every detail, and double and triple check everything. He will never prescribe antibiotics unnesessry like most of Amercan doctors do. He will look very closely at the problem and gives you the cheapest and most effective way to treat it. I had been having ovary cyst problems for years. Bot NO ONE can determine that. I mean-c'mon, I have been going from doctor to doctor with no results. Until I got to Dr. Galperin and he was the only one who finally told be what was bothering me. This doctor and his office is very conscientious about their patient's money. They won't prescribe you the most expensive drug if they can find and substitute the cheaper one with the same effectiveness. If you are looking for a fancy office and being pampered all over, someone who will give you a fancy drug in a fancy package-this is probably NOT YOUR DOCTOR. I was looking for a professional who will be reliable, knowledgeable and someone I can trust. And I found Dr. Aleksandr Galperin.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

great office

Posted on April 6th, 2012

liked the staff and doctor himself;very caution in his diagnosis; very easy going-puts you at ease when nervous. has answers for all of the questions. never rushed us eventhough the office seemed busy. was very easy to schedule an emergency appointment. very good family practice

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

RUN!!!!!!!!!!!!! RUDE DR!!! BAD services!!!!!!

Posted on August 10th, 2010

HATE IT!!! EVERYTHING ABOUT THE OFFICE AND STAFF!!!!THEY VERY RUDE, TAKES FOREVER TO GET YOUR MEDICAL HISTORY, THEY JUDGE YOU IF YOU GAIN LITTLE BIT MORE WEIGHT THAN NEEDED WHEN YOU PREGNANT, YEALL AT YOU FOR THAT. VERY POOR SERVICE, DON'T TAKE VITALS RIGHT.SO RUN AND DON'T WASTE UR MONEY AND TIME. THERE'S SO MANY GOOD DRS OUT THERE THIS ONE IS EVIL AND TRYING TO ORDER SO MANY UNNECESSARY TESTS, THAT MIGHT HARM UR CHILD!!!! OH AND THEY HAVE SUPPER RUDE ASSIASTANT NAMED LILIANNA, SHE'S VERY UNPROFESSIONAL AS WELL.THE MINUTE I CHANGED MY DR, I HAD A PLESANT EXPERIENCE .THANK GOD I LEFT THAT GOOD FOR NOTHING OFFICE!!!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

My favorite Doctor!

Posted on August 3rd, 2010

This docotre is very attentive super cautions and very very good! He was my OBGYN and I had my first child with him.His manners are somewhat different. He may come accross as not very friendly. I even had a little argument with him when I was pregnant. But I really love him. He was THE ONLY doctor in America who actually discovered cyst on my ovary. My pregnancy was really smooth with him. And he actually was more attentive to my unborn baby that I was during the whole pregnancy. He never gives you the medication just because the sales rep is selling it to him. He is quite old fashioned about how and what he prescribes (in my opinion) but I like it. He won't stuff you with antibiotics unncesserily. And they wont try to upsale their services to get more money from you (a lot of docs do to pay off for their nice and fancy offices and expensive cars). Absolutely LOVE my doctor!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 2nd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on February 29th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on October 22nd, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on October 17th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on August 10th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on July 27th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on April 9th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Aleksandr Galperin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Buffalo Grove, IL.