ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Aleksandr Melikov Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.3
  • 7
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Aleksandr Melikov?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

worst doctor!

Posted on October 29th, 2015

this is the worst doctor ever! i need to report him.

Wait time
56 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Melikov office visit

Posted on September 10th, 2014

We took our grandchildren, who were visiting from out of town, to see Dr. Melikov. He was excellent, very knowledgable and his demeanor with the kids was perfect. We highly recommend!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Pediatrician

Posted on December 20th, 2013

I was really happy when this location opened close to my house. I was not enjoying having to drive downtown to take my kids to the doctor. I was nervous about switching since we did like our doctor we just weren't in love with the drive to get there. Walking into the new office immediately eased my worries. The office is brand new and clean. They have a well room and a sick area. The office staff was friendly and helpful. We waited less than 5 minutes to be called back. The nurse was cheery and super sweet with all 3 kids. When Dr. Melikov came into the patient room he was smiling and warm. He engaged with all 3 children on their age level and seemed interested their health history and any concerns I might have. I never felt rushed or like he was disinterested or "bothered" by the children or me.I am very happy we made the decision to switch.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Grandma in temp custody

Posted on November 4th, 2013

All of my experiences with Dr. Melikov have been excellent! He is currently the physician for four of my grandchildren. He is very thorough, compassionate and concerned. I have never waited for longer than 15 minutes to see him. I have the utmost confidence in him and his staff. Great pediatrician!!!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Yikes.

Posted on December 21st, 2010

I'm still not sure why Dr. Melikov is a pediatrician... he seems irritated by children. I am not impressed whatsoever.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Why is he a pediatrician?

Posted on February 27th, 2010

Dr. Melikov has the worst bed side manner. He doesn't seem to care about anything other than getting you out of his office as quickly as possible. He doesn't want to answer any questions...and forget trying to get complete information about diagnosis from him. I am currently trying to find a new pediatrician at Nellis AFB. I WILL NOT be returning to him under any circumstance.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 29th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on September 16th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on May 26th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on May 11th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on April 13th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on December 2nd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Aleksandr Melikov is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Reno, NV.