ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Aleta Declouet Is this you?

Filter Reviews

29 Ratings • 18 Comments

4.1
  • 20
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
33.6 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Aleta Declouet?

Showing 12 of 29 Ratings

Still trying to fix my life

Posted on December 16th, 2014

Her mother/office manager made me attempt suicide. This is no joke. Please don't go.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Never rushed

Posted on September 15th, 2014

I feel the same as some of the patients. The office staff makes it so difficult to see the doctor. I have reported the problems with them to the doctor on almost every visit. I don't like it when I call and am hung up on. And I don't like Ms. Dorothy treatment of me. On one visit she called me in another room to fuss at me. She didn't know that the very thing she was talking about was what I had just discussed with the doctor. She has trouble remembering she is not the doctor. On the other hand, Dr. Declouet is great. She never gives the impression that she is in a hurry and is a very caring person. At this point I really don't know what I am going to do. As for the rating, I assume since the office was in your list of experiences I have to give a combines rating. The dr. is a 4 stars but her staff is almost a one.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Former Patient

Posted on May 30th, 2013

I have been going to Dr Declouet for 15 yrs. I love her dearly. It took me forever to find her after my doctor gave up her practice. Unfortunately, I am again looking for another doctor. I understand the reviews about her mother. She has made me cry several times. I hope Dr D does something before she loses a lot of her regular patients.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome Doc, however office staff needs improvement

Posted on August 21st, 2012

Dr Declouet has great bedside manner. She is very professional, thorough and friendly. The office staff is not very friendly but this will not keep me from returning.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 18th, 2012

so caring!!! wondeerful bedside manner!!! really makes you feel like you've been to the doctor when you leave-not rushed out!!! takes time with every patient!! what a delight,compared to my last docto r

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 11th, 2012

I recommend Dr DeClouet to everyone. She is thorough, caring and pationate. Sometimes the office wait is long, but it's worth it. She is considered out of network under my health plan, but it's worth paying a little more for good medical service.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr is ok, but staff needs work.

Posted on December 16th, 2011

My wife has been a patient of Dr D for about 10 years. In the past few visits to her office, my wife has remarked how poorly she is treated by the staff, particularly the office manager ms. Dorothy. Today Mrs Dorothy actually made her cry because of her callousness and rudeness. I had told my wife several times after having run ins with her that it was time to move on, "but I love Dr D, its just that troll that guards the front door", she refers to the office manager Dorothy.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

best doctor i have ever had!!!

Posted on December 6th, 2011

never been to one like her before & i am sure never will again!! beyond personable!!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

wouldn't send anyone there due to her office manager

Posted on August 18th, 2011

The office manager is degrading and she treats staff and patients like they are scum and the Dr and office manager are unproffesional

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

best internest i have ever had!!! highly reccommend her!!

Posted on August 5th, 2011

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Great doctor, but HORRIBLE office staff

Posted on July 25th, 2011

The office staff of Dr. Declouet is terrible! They are extremely rude! The wait is generally HOURS. Dr. Declouet is fantastic, but her staff makes sticking with her pretty hard to do

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 12th, 2011

She is a great Dr. She isn't quick to write a narcotic. Which is really good. She is sincere and cares about the problem.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Aleta Declouet is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Biloxi, MS.