ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alex Cohen Is this you?

Filter Reviews

27 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.4
  • 20
  • 1
  • 3
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
16.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alex Cohen?

Showing 12 of 27 Ratings

Excellent doctor, great guy.

Posted on April 29th, 2016

I have been seen by Doctor Cohen for over 15 years and I'll love him till death. I can't imagine ever going to a different general practitioner. He he's very knowledgeable, friendly and enjoyable to visit .

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on February 19th, 2016

Dr. Cohen is an excellent physician. He is very thorough, has a great bedside manner and in general is a pleasure to see. I would highly recommend Dr. Cohen.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 5th, 2015

Dr. Cohen is wonderful!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 12th, 2014

I have been with Dr. Cohen for 15years and he is the best. Helps you friendly and caring. His staff is the same way

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Primary Care Physician

Posted on January 26th, 2013

I have been using him for over 12 years now. Dr. Cohen is very friendly and knowledgeable. If you request a specific medication or procedure he will usually allow them unless, in his professional opinion, they are not necessary.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 13th, 2011

The very best. was with him over 10 years, had to change because of insurance.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

bloodwork

Posted on March 29th, 2011

quick and friendly labwork staff

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worth the trip up to his office

Posted on November 14th, 2010

I became a patient of Dr.Cohen 10 years ago when I moved to Pompano Beach. What a find! I can't recommend him enough for his abilities as a doctor and his caring.One thing I love about Dr.Cohen is that he listens to you, and doesn't try to do tests after tests when they aren't needed. He is a very practical doctor. Recently I tried the Cleveland Clinic. Leaving now in Cooper City, I thought it would be closer. On the advice of a friend I went to the Cleveland Clinic. What a mistake!! After going for this test and that test, with no end in site, I decided the drive up to Dr. Cohen's office is worth it. Because of him I have a fantastic urologist, oncologist, and now an arthritis specialist. I hope Dr.Cohen will be with us a long, long time. That retirement is a long way away.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 20th, 2017

One Star

Posted on July 20th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 21st, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on February 3rd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alex Cohen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Margate, FL.