ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alex Hsu Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 9 Comments

3.7
  • 10
  • 1
  • 4
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
34.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alex Hsu?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

Satisfied

Posted on July 14th, 2016

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

The Best Doctor Ever

Posted on October 4th, 2015

Dr. Hsu has been my doctor for 20 years, he is amazing!!! he also treats my other, husband, daughter and son. The knows us so well when my mom was in the hospital he was there everyday before he went to his practice just to check on her. He is also the only one who could figure out what was wrong with her (Took him 10 mins the ER 10 hours and they almost released her) He is the best doctor I have ever met!!!!!!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Hsu's office staff

Posted on September 4th, 2014

Do not go to this office. I waited over 3 hours for blood work and then they told me to reschedule because they were short staffed. This was the worst experience I ever had at a doctor's office. My friend had a similar experience too. There are much better practices around. They had 35 patients in the waiting room for 2 doctors.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on January 24th, 2013

Does not listen. Shows no concern. I was very disappointed.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly Recommended - Great Doctor

Posted on July 30th, 2012

I have been to several doctors, Dr. Hsu is by far the most caring and knowledgable. My whole family now goes to see him and when i refer my co-workers and friends, they thank me because it's hard to find doctors that spend time with you and listen. Go see him, you will not be disappointed :)

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

THE BEST DOCTOR

Posted on January 7th, 2012

AKEX HSU IS A VERY INTELLEGENT CARING DR WHO SPENDS TIME TO LISTEN TO YOUR PROBLEMS AND THEN PROVIDES A ACCURATE DIAGNOSIS **********

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful doctor

Posted on December 1st, 2011

Dr. Hsu was recommended to me by my dermatologist, who spoke highly of him and had not been able to become his patient at the time he tried, so he used to say he was jealous of us. Dr. Hsu is the epitome of what a doctor should be; caring, intelligent, accurate in diagnosis and treatment, and knows when to refer to a specialist. Even then he continues to follow your case closely. We loved him, as do all the patients who crowd his waiting room. He is Hawaiian, but speaks Chinese fluently and has many Asian patients and signs are bilingual Chinese/English. I've moved to another state but wish he was still my doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

My hero Dr. Alex K. Hsu

Posted on September 11th, 2009

I love my doctor, he is always kind and caring and spends quality time with me and my husband. His diagnosis is always accurate and so is his cure or treatment. I wouldnt trade him for the world. I would highly recommend my doctor to all my friends and family.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Sensible, and a great diagnostician

Posted on January 20th, 2009

Dr. Hsu listens, asks the right questions, and is one of the finest diagnosticians I have ever met. He treats the whole person; on my first visit, he spent almost 45 minutes with me personally so he could learn my family history, personal history, and my health-care philosophy (I dislike being "over-tested" when we're pretty sure what needs to be treated). He understands that not everyone has insurance, and he can keep costs pretty low, if needed, while still giving quality care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 21st, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 10th, 2017

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on March 10th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alex Hsu is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pompano Beach, FL.