ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alex Tambrini Jr Is this you?

Filter Reviews

28 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.7
  • 14
  • 3
  • 4
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alex Tambrini Jr?

Showing 12 of 28 Ratings

Excellent Dr

Posted on March 14th, 2017

Very thorough and personable. Glad I found him as I'm new to the area

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Quirky but thorough

Posted on March 1st, 2017

I first saw Dr Tambrini in 2015 because I had been dissatisfied with my prior PCP. I found Dr Tambrini extremely thorough in his examination and evaluation of my condition. His staff is also wonderful, helpful and caring.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Retired Two Degrees

Posted on December 9th, 2015

I have a med and surgery record of 2 type written pages. He is the best primary care Dr. I have ever used.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 26th, 2011

Went to walk in clinic, where Tambrini was on call, for mildly elevated blood pressure. He would not even interview me but told Nurse to sent me to emergency room. Went to another Dr. for a second opinion and minor adjustment to medication was all that was required. Have since talked to others who had a similar experience- being sent to the emergency room

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 25th, 2010

I think he was a good listener, and a caring and conscientious doctor.I would have no problems recommending him to anybody

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Alice Fletcher

Posted on May 13th, 2010

I found Dr Tambrini very caring and Knowledgeable. I would like to know where he is practicing now.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Tambrini is rude and uncaring.

Posted on April 18th, 2009

My whole experience with him was not pleasant and I will not be going back to him after only one visit. When you feel you are not really listened to and not cared about, how can you trust someone, especially a doctor. And I am not the only one who feels this way about this Dr. ( I asked around).

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 4th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on April 28th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 1st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 1st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 14th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alex Tambrini Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Homosassa, FL.