The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alexander Bailey Is this you?

Filter Reviews

67 Ratings • 16 Comments

3.7
  • 41
  • 0
  • 5
  • 5
  • 16

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alexander Bailey?

Showing 12 of 67 Ratings

messed up muscle and pinching nerve damage.

Posted on October 28th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Patient

Posted on August 22nd, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 13th, 2016

Dr. Bailey is an amazingly talented and caring surgeon. After three and a half years of debilitating pain, he fixed me and I am forever grateful to him for giving me my life back.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

You Live In Sin

Posted on August 12th, 2015

Refuses to bite the hand that feeds. Has no problem lying in reports for worker's compensation. Obviously does not believe in an afterlife. No clue how he sleeps at night.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

work comp

Posted on June 22nd, 2015

He definitely fits that a work comp doctor persona.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

bad work comp doctor

Posted on June 4th, 2015

saw him for a back injury at work he referred me to another doctor the work comp insurance sent me to another dr and he said I didn't and he caved in an went with what the work comp insurance company said and released me back to full duty

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Qualified surgeon

Posted on October 2nd, 2014

Got great results from neck surgery. Dr Bailey is honest, dedicated, efficient, and I believe if it can be done, he can do it! Great experience and highly recommend.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

E

Posted on September 22nd, 2014

He is an excellent surgeon who truly cares for his patients well being. Three weeks following surgery I am in less pain than I have been in the last 4+ years.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Couldn't have had better surgeon

Posted on February 28th, 2014

I, for the life of me do not understand a negative reviews about Dr Baileys personality, bedside manner, explanation of options, etc. these people were obviously people who are themselves belligerent or didn't get the pain pills they wanted. I have had 4 back and 1 neck surgery by Dr Bailey and there isn't a rude or uncompassionate bone in his body. From the first time I met him in 2004 he has taken the time necessary to order tests either read them himself or have them sent out for reading by a specialist. When my next appointment arrived he would come into room and sit down right away. I thought that was great because we didn't feel rushed while going over results and options and he stayed and answered all questions we had. He then explained my options but never ever said I need to have surgery which is all that will fix me. I do not believe he would do a surgery if it wasn't necessary. I'm extremely happy with each surgery he did as it gave me pain relief for the year or two until my next problem. My spine looks like its in the body of an 80 year old and I'm only 58. M bad luck. I have recommended him to others that have asked about a spine dr and all had good words to say, weather he did the surgery for them or not. Do not be afraid to get an apt with this gifted surgeon for a consultation. People that have questioned his attitude or purpose obviously don't get along with many people themselves. Thanks Dr Bailey for all your hard work and caring attitude.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Satisfied!!!

Posted on November 9th, 2013

I had a 3 level fusion in my neck. Surgery was preformed by Dr. Bailey. I have read some reviews about Dr. Bailey not having a good bedside manner, but I don't judge a Dr. by how nice he or she is. I want to know what is wrong and how we are going to address it. That's exactly what Dr. Bailey does. Doesn't sugar coat anything. Gave me the facts about the surgery (pro and con). It's been 3 months since surgery and I already feel so much better. Very good results for what I had done!!! This is a very serious procedure and should not be taken lightly and don't expect results to quickly. Thank You Dr. Bailey!!!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 24th, 2012

As a surgeon, he should review all medical information from previous doctors and does not. He formed his opinion per the insurance provider and not per the patient and the patients condition. He is easily paid off by work comp insurance companies. Would not ever let this surgeon operate.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 20th, 2012

I will never go back to this uncaring and rude doctor. He actually raised his voice to me and gave me very little time to answer his questions in full.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alexander Bailey is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Overland Park, KS.