ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alexander Kirifides Is this you?

Filter Reviews

34 Ratings • 12 Comments

3.8
  • 21
  • 3
  • 0
  • 2
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alexander Kirifides?

Showing 12 of 34 Ratings

Long Wait, Painful Exam

Posted on January 21st, 2017

After waiting for almost a full hour in the exam room, I got a fifteen minute cursory exam that was the most painful one I've ever had in my over thirty years of on-gyn visits.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 22nd, 2016

very rude comments and remarks. Cannot believe he deals with patients for a living with the type of attitude he gave me

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

No good

Posted on March 21st, 2016

Always rushed. Bad repair needed second surgery after gave birth. Awful experience.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 26th, 2016

He did my C-section with my daughter and he was fabulous! He took his time and explained everything to me and my husband.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Totally Recommend Dr K!

Posted on January 26th, 2016

Dr Kirifides is a wonderful doctor. He is patient, calm and respectful. He listens to you and answers all queries. I am presently consulting him for my first pregnancy. He makes me feel very satisfied and positive after every visit. Totally recommend him to anybody in need.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 22nd, 2015

The staff does not seem to be concerned about customer service in any manner. Every year they make a mistake filing my insurance because I have 2 carriers, it is a nuisance for me. I call and am left on hold for an inordinate amount of time.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 8th, 2015

Dr. Kirifides has such a calming presence, he has made me feel so at ease during my first pregnancy. I trust him completely!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 17th, 2014

Dr. Kirifides is very friendly and professional. He's also ver compassionate and genuine. He takes the time to talk to you and addresses any questions or concerns you have. He performed surgery on me and also delivered my daughter and I've never had any issues. I'd recommend Dr. k to family and friends.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrible doctor

Posted on December 15th, 2013

For my first born this doctor was rude and insensitive I would not recommend him to anyone. He is terrible. My husband & I were both not happy with him. He was nasty.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rude and uncompassionate

Posted on November 24th, 2013

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 10th, 2013

Excellent bedside manner, spends the time and is very genuine. Highly recommend!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Dr

Posted on September 11th, 2012

I have had him for a doctor since the first time I got pregnant with my son in 2007. This is the second child Im pregnant with and he is taking care of me with this baby too. I like this dr. I try to schedule all my appts with him. Hes nice,knows what hes talking about and doesnt rush you out. He is a great dr.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alexander Kirifides is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Newark, DE.