ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alexander Lambert II Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.9
  • 13
  • 0
  • 3
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
12.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alexander Lambert II?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on March 20th, 2016

The BEST. West Point Graduate. Board Certified Orthopedic Surgeon.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Caring Physician

Posted on August 28th, 2015

If you want the best orthopedic surgeon...see Dr Lambert. He listens to you, has sharp diagnostic acumen, great surgical hands. West Point grad class of '84. Team physician at William and Mary for 10+ years.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

former patient

Posted on June 13th, 2014

He repaired my rotator cuff in 2008 and did a Excellent job

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

incredible physician

Posted on April 24th, 2011

Intelligent Expert. Very caring. Diagnosed my problem quickly and cured me. Team physician for William and Mary

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor

Posted on November 3rd, 2010

Dr. Lambert has helped me with a few ortho problems and also has worked with my children. Very nice man, great bedside manner. Excellent physician, he has helped me with a shoulder, hip, and hand and did a great job with all three.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 7th, 2010

Be very careful if you choose to use Dr. Lambert for orthopedic surgery. He used what he termed an "aggressive" treatment post-surgery, which included an immobilizing sling rather than one that permitted movement. My husband still has incredible shoulder pain 4 years after surgery.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Loved him

Posted on March 16th, 2010

Dr. Lambert was extremely courteous and profession. He diagnosed my issue fast and then we discussed how to treat it. He spent a great deal of time with me.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 16th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on December 6th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on November 21st, 2016

Two Stars

Posted on July 11th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on June 22nd, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alexander Lambert II is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Newport News, VA.