The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alexander Mathew Is this you?

Filter Reviews

31 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.4
  • 23
  • 3
  • 2
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alexander Mathew?

Showing 12 of 31 Ratings

Great doctor

Posted on August 26th, 2016

He made an uncomfortable experience very comfortable.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 27th, 2016

Dr. Mathew made me feel at ease with my surgery. He and his staff explain everything very well. He is a fabulous doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 21st, 2015

Had surgery in 2010. Dr. Matthew and staff were wonderful.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on August 18th, 2014

Outstanding bedside manner, very professional. Outstanding staff took very good care of me in my worst time.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 25th, 2010

Dr. Mathew is very patient and kind. He also makes sure to thoroughly inform patients about the details of their surgery and all of the possible outcomes. He always addressed my needs promptly. And is nurse Beth is wonderful.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Emergency Appendectomy

Posted on February 9th, 2010

Dr Mathew was selected for me by Baptist Memorial Hospital Emergency Room. I could not have selected a more perfect physician if I had time to look for and research one. He explained everything to my satisfaction and made sure I understood what the surgical procedure entailed and what I should expect. Most importantly he listened to me, answered my questions, and assisted me in making informed medical decisions.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great surgeon, wonderful man.

Posted on September 5th, 2008

Not only is Dr. Mathew a great surgeon, he is also a very kind and compassionate person. He answered all my questions and made sure I completely understood everything. When he performed my surgery, he checked up on me every day in the hospital. He is also very easy to contact. He is wonderful surgeon with a great bedside manner.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on July 27th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on June 1st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 23rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 30th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 17th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alexander Mathew is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Memphis, TN.