The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alexander Meininger Is this you?

Filter Reviews

11 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.9
  • 10
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alexander Meininger?

Showing 11 of 11 Ratings

Dr. Meininger

Posted on August 18th, 2015

I had a rotator cuff surgery and Dr. Meininger was amazing. Very pleased with surgery, recovery and all follow up!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Cortisone Knee Shots

Posted on May 8th, 2015

Doc Meininger has an easy-going manner, very friendly, helpful, answers questions with easy-to-understand explanations for the lay person. His knowledge is very impressive. My knees couldn't do without him!! 500 stars !!!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Surgeon

Posted on December 18th, 2013

I have a lot of ACL surgeries on my right leg and when I tore my ACL in my left leg I went to Dr. Meininger. He took the time to speak with me and was very detailed. The day of surgery, he came and sat with my husband and I and was very easy to talk to. He kept my husband very informed after my procedure (I was in recovery) and that made my husband very happy to know how things were. I woke up from surgery, with no pain, I had amazing care by my post op nurses, and I truly felt great! I am 14 days post op and I have still not taken any pain medication. After surgery, Dr. Meininger called me at hope to follow up with me check on me, along with the nurses. I was very happy with the level of care I received and the personal treatment I received. I would recommend Dr. Meininger to everyone because I am more than please with my surgery, my care and my overall experience.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Advice

Posted on September 13th, 2013

My knees have luxating patellas. When the kneecaps slide, I'm on the ground in pain. Swelling, braces, time on crutches results. Dr. Meininger has given me very helpful advice on exercises to strengthen the surrounding muscles & prevent further dislocations. He's never in a rush, gives as much time as needed and is thoughtful, knowledgeable, and precise in his recommendations. If I ever decide to get the patellas fixed surgically, Dr. Meininger will be my Go-To-Doc for sure!!!!!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

teacher

Posted on September 7th, 2013

spent enough time with me to get the right diagnosis. is not "cut happy"; he presents all options excellent follow up - actually cares if the patient improves my knee has never been better !!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Shoulder Surgery

Posted on June 27th, 2013

Dr. Meininger thoroughly explained all my options before having surgery. It was evident that he cares about his work and his patients. Two Years later my shoulder feels as good as it did when I was 21. No more pain or sleepless nights.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 10th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 8th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 2nd, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 24th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 7th, 2013

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alexander Meininger is similar to the following 2 Doctors near Moab, UT.