The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alexander Petcu Is this you?

Filter Reviews

30 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.5
  • 23
  • 1
  • 1
  • 5
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alexander Petcu?

Showing 12 of 30 Ratings

thoughtful

Posted on September 2nd, 2016

His always patient and compassionate. A good listener.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 29th, 2016

Dr Petcu is thoroughly professional and takes time with you and guide you if you need advise or referral. He is not an alarmist and helps elevate any fears you may have.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 1st, 2016

Thanks to a wonderful nurse Mia that recommended Dr. Petcu I wouldn't be here. Mia has 18 years of confidence in Dr. Petcu and I will have my lifetime of confidence in him because of him. He is a smart man and his diagnosis is right on!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on February 26th, 2016

Awesome Doctor love him..

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful Doctor!

Posted on January 4th, 2016

Dr. Petcu has been my primary dr. for over 15 years. He is an outstanding internist and his staff is excellent as well. Dr. Petcu goes above and beyond what is expected of a doctor. He is thorough, effective, knowledgeable, and caring.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on April 9th, 2015

Dr Petcu is thorough and caring, great doctor!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He talks directly to you.

Posted on December 28th, 2010

After my mom spent 6 weeks in the hospital after having a heart-attack and visited my many doctors, Dr. Petcu was the only Dr. that took the time to listen to her. He also spoke directly to her and not me, the daughter. He didn't rush to a conclusion, but, had some additional tests done of his own. Really liked his bedside manner.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

An exceptional doctor

Posted on October 22nd, 2009

Dr. Petcu is an extremely knowledgeable doctor. He has a depth of understanding of the person he is treating. Everyone is important to him, and every symptom is important. I know that he will always return my call. Because of the attention that he gives to his patients and his knowledge, his diagnosis can be depended on.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 12th, 2009

He always gets back to you, and is a caring doctor

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 28th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 14th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on May 4th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alexander Petcu is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Freehold, NJ.