ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alexander Ruthven II Is this you?

Filter Reviews

26 Ratings • 8 Comments

2.9
  • 9
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 11

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
46.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alexander Ruthven II?

Showing 12 of 26 Ratings

Straight to the point

Posted on December 17th, 2016

Gets right to the point and is kind but firm. Staff there needs improvement of attitude and learning the proper way to treat patients

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on June 9th, 2016

It's been over a month still no responce of the mri he sent me for. I even called the nurse, no reply. Orders meds without telling me plus I have no clue what there for until I get to Rx many I don't want. Not a good place to go. Waiting room is trashed & dirty. Seating all shredded. Staff is awful. Don't recommend to anyone looking for a family doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 23rd, 2015

Awesome doctor, worth the rude staff, spends time with everyone so wait is understandable

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Don't waste your time

Posted on October 29th, 2015

Don't bother expressing concerns about your health because thwy will either get ignored, or it will take him forever to check a concern. Doesn't seem caring and the people in the office are unprofessional and speak to you with disrespectful.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Go anywhere else its not worth your time

Posted on April 9th, 2015

There is always atleast a four hour wait, even if ur just getting blood drawn, which his staff is awful at, they couldnt find a vien if it was the size of a parked car. he lies to your face, when he finaly gets to you he rushes out in five minutes, his desk staff could honestly care less, his office manager is even worse. he has a major god complex, he is completely selfish, self centered, rigid and un careing. I wittnessed a man come in with all the tendins torn in his arm beg to be seen and was turned down even though they have walk ins which they always put ahead of the people with apointments. This is an honest popular opinion among his many patients and ex patients, not based on any sort of incident.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Would not recommend

Posted on October 24th, 2012

Doctor will not speak with the patient, and the office requires visits that are neither reasonable nor necessary. The office staff have used the phrase "shut up" on occasion to me when trying to explain what is wrong. Hope this helps.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 10th, 2011

Ruthven has been my doctor for 28 years.The last few years he seems to be changed in his attitude now being kind and caring.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 1st, 2011

Without Dr. Ruthven the medical field is a better, safer place.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on December 17th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on December 14th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 5th, 2016

One Star

Posted on April 9th, 2016

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alexander Ruthven II is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Port Huron, MI.