ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alexander Soutter Is this you?

Filter Reviews

37 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.4
  • 29
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alexander Soutter?

Showing 12 of 37 Ratings

bedside manner

Posted on December 30th, 2015

Dr. Stouter bedside manner is by far the best in the industry. Recently ,my daughter was rushed to Fairfax Hospital complaining of stomach pain. Dr Stouter was the surgeon on duty, he kneeled down to talk to my daughter who had been crying all day because of stomach pain. He immediate put me at easy and I felt confident knowing he was actually listening to her explain what she was feeling and accessing the next step. Needless to say my daughter had to have surgery on Christmas Day. Great Doctors are made by how they treat their patients and the referrals that come from the outstanding service they provide. Thank you for being on call Christmas Day.

Promptness
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

All around wonderful!!

Posted on February 20th, 2015

Awesome experience! My son loved him! He has great creds and we had a successful surgery - need I say more? :)

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient and compassionate

Posted on April 23rd, 2013

Dr. Soutter is an amazing physician. He is quite competent and knowledgable. He is always patient and never appears to be in a hurry. I can't say enough about how wonderful he is!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 3rd, 2012

Misleading and scaring patient. Poor judgement.

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mom of 3 boys

Posted on November 14th, 2011

Dr. Soutter is very knowledgeable and caring when it comes to his pediatric patients. The office staff remains helpful and the environment is friendly for children of all ages and clean. He thoroughly explains his procedures and alternatives to your concerns and questions. He always wears a smile and is dependable. This is my second service with Dr. Soutter and I will recommend his services to anyone.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 22nd, 2011

After a very long day of being in the ER we met with Dr. Soutter and he was very reassuring. Our son had other issues that complicated surgery and he made sure he told me everything he would be doing and all the steps he was taking to make sure the other issues were addressed. Even though the surgery was very late at night he never seemed to be in a hurry and answered all of my questions. After surgery he came out with two thumbs up before he got to where we sitting. Each morning after surgery he spent a lot of time talking not only to me but also to my son to see how we were both doing. I feel it was a blessing to have met such a great doctor!

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Parents of child with Wilms Tumor

Posted on December 8th, 2009

We were told by one of the Child Life specialists that Dr. Soutter was one of the best. I thought perhaps she was just trying to reassure us, but after our sons' first surgery I was convinced. He spent as long as it took to explain the procedure, what he would be doing, how our son would feel afterward, in quite a bit of detail. Before our sons second surgery to remove his tumor (he has stage IV Wilms), Dr. Soutter met with a number of times before the surgery to make sure we completely understood what he would be doing, the risks, etc. He was very reassuring to not only us, but also to our son who is only 5 1/2. After the procedure he came out with 2 thumbs up and I felt that he truly cared and cares about every patient he has.I would 100% recommend Dr. Soutter and his office to anyone with a child needing surgery.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Amazing Doctor

Posted on January 13th, 2009

Great doctor, the best I've met so far! great with kids!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Parent

Posted on November 20th, 2008

Fabulous with children - unbelievable in today's world that you would get such a caring doctor who spent so much time with my child putting him at ease.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 7th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on August 3rd, 2016

One Star

Posted on April 28th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alexander Soutter is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Annandale, VA.