The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alexander Tikhtman Is this you?

Filter Reviews

26 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.6
  • 14
  • 2
  • 2
  • 0
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alexander Tikhtman?

Showing 12 of 26 Ratings

He has been an excellent doctor in treating my MS.

Posted on September 20th, 2016

He has a quiet yet personable demeanor. I'm comfortable with him and with telling him my symptoms. He listens and always takes into account what you've said. I continue to go to him even though it is now over a two hour drive.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 7th, 2015

Didn't help me at all. Was rude to me on one occasion. Didn't spend much time with me and didn't even offer to tend to my needs of the day. Just in and out.. Very rude.. Want be going back to him anymore.. Don't recommend him at all..

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Satisfied

Posted on May 19th, 2013

Very thorough and professional in our meeting. First ,eating with hom gives him a five star!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 21st, 2010

Dr Tikhtman is a very caring, very thorough doctor. He takes time to listen and doesn't make you feel uncomfortable. I would recomend him for anyone!!!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

...

Posted on August 20th, 2009

I have been trying to get in for my follow up for 6 months. I ran out of my prescription and tried to leave messages 2 weeks before my medication ran out, but their office inbox was full. Due to my lack of medication, I began having seizures again and ended up with $300 in ER bills. If you want a doctor thats going to care about your problem and care about you as an individual, I suggest you go elsewhere. It has been a month and a half and I still have not been able to get ahold of anyone at the office.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 1st, 2009

They should hire someone to answer the phone so you dont have to leave messages..very unprofessional!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 20th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 19th, 2017

One Star

Posted on December 7th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on November 7th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 5th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 25th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alexander Tikhtman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lexington, KY.