The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alexander Tischler Is this you?

Filter Reviews

24 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.8
  • 14
  • 3
  • 0
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alexander Tischler?

Showing 12 of 24 Ratings

Horrible!!

Posted on April 15th, 2017

The only thing that is worse than this doctors bedside manner, which was deplorable, is his desire or ability or desire to provide a correct diagnosis. I went to him to provide a second opinion before I underwent surgery for torn tendons. I explained what happened and was visibly limping. He stated that it wasn't a tear, it was Paraneal degeneration and it would never heal and I should just get used to limping. He came to this conclusion without ever looking at the MRI which I brought with me. He wouldn't look at it because he said it would "take too long ". Fast forward and I had the surgery by an orthopedic surgeon that actually cares about his patients. My tendons or repaired and I am no longer limping. My experience is that this doctor couldn't couldn't have cared less I would not recommend him under any circumstance is to anybody. I wish I could give him 0 stars

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Making the best of a bad situation.

Posted on May 30th, 2016

This was my first surgery and it couldn't have went any better. Dr. Tischler did a great job I can't recommend him enough.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Fantastic Result

Posted on February 15th, 2016

I was treated by Dr. Alexander Tischler for a multiple fracture of my right ankle. The surgical results was fantastic. I experience no pain or restriction in my ankle. He is in my opinion and outstanding surgeon. He is a complete professional and the staff is friendly and extremely helpful. I recommend the Institute and Dr. Tischler without reservation.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Ankle Surgery Guru

Posted on April 16th, 2015

Dr. Tischler performed complex ankle surgery.He was straight forward and to the point with me on what to expect. He said my recovery would take at least 6 to 8 months to heal. He said I could probably be back to work (I'm on my feet 8 hours a day in hospital working with patients in Physical Therapy) in about 3 1/2 to 4 months. However, I was able to return to work at full duties in 1 1/2 months. It's already been 11 1/2 months (it will be exactly 1 year post surgery at the end of April) and I am free of any pain. The only thing I notice it just some mild stiffness, usually after I get off work. I thank God that my wife was able to find him. He took me in right away after I fractured and dislocated my ankle. Dr. Tishler is a very skilled and professional surgeon, probably the best in his craft in O.C..

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Toe surgery

Posted on March 11th, 2012

Dr. Tischler performed surgery on my big toe almost 13 years ago. The arthritus was pretty bad. I have lived pain free since the surgery. I live in another state now and had the same surgery on my left toe....the results are poor. I plan to see him again soon.Dr. Tischler is the expert for any kind of foot surgery. His bedside manner was curteous and kind.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 23rd, 2012

I had a broken ankle a few years ago. Broke the ankle on aSaturday and I was told in the emergency room that their doctors weren't "any good". So Monday I went to Tischler's office and requested an appointment with him. Was taken right away andhe saw me for three months. Eventually due to the ankle my kneewent out and he did surgery on it. All is fine now, he did a great job. He has a sense of humor that not too many peoplelike, but as a doctor he is terrific!!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

great foot/ankle expert

Posted on August 19th, 2011

Highly regarded for treatment of difficult problems perhaps with prior treatments failing. Doctor really expert and other orthopedics refer to him

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 26th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on August 7th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 31st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 3rd, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on January 3rd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alexander Tischler is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Newport Beach, CA.