The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alexander Vinograd Is this you?

Filter Reviews

9 Ratings • 4 Comments

3.1
  • 4
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alexander Vinograd?

Showing 9 of 9 Ratings

Horrible

Posted on April 13th, 2016

Horrible Doctor cheated is way through medical school. They have 20 year old able to take blood he couldn't even take my blood he stabbed me 7 times and could get it right also did this to my baby sister. Idk what he could do if he can't even take blood

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 4th, 2012

Dr.Vinograd has been my doctor for as long as i can remember and i can honestly say my mom couldn't of chose a better doctor for me, i would highly recommend him.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I dont recommend this Doctor to anybody

Posted on June 8th, 2012

I dont recommend this Doctor to anybody. My son was a patient. Doctor Vinograd cannot give a firm diagnoses, always tries to send you to different doctors for second opinions and additional evaluations just to protect himself. Once he needed to take a sample of blood from my son and he was not able to do so due to luck of practice. He doesnt even have a nurse in his office who could take sample of blood for him. Last time I spoke to someone in his office is when I needed for him to feel out a medical form for summer camp for my child but he never did it because he was too busy. When I asked him what is the problem and why I need to wait so long, he told me that Im nobody to tell him how fast he should work and if I dont like something, I should go somewhere else. I listen to his advice.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Deformed left upper leg due to a shot administered by Dr.Vinograd when i was a young boy.

Posted on September 9th, 2009

I am 32-years-old now, and to this day i have visible muscle and nerve deformities on my left leg just above the knee up-to my hip. This is not an isolated experience as there are others my age that had the same shot administered by Dr. Vinograd with the same symptoms. Being that this took place over 25 years ago when my family and the families of another female victim that i know where mere immigrants unable to find other doctors willing to help us seek restitution. I am shocked that this man is still practicing medicine on young people. Though the statue of limitations are long gone, my left leg is still disfigured.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 15th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on July 5th, 2016

One Star

Posted on June 16th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 4th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on September 25th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alexander Vinograd is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Brooklyn, NY.