ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alexandra Konowal Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.8
  • 13
  • 0
  • 2
  • 4
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alexandra Konowal?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

One Star

Posted on October 24th, 2017

If there was a lower rating I would use it. She is a horrible doctor that you should not trust to do cataract surgery. She will not be truthful about her errors and promises things she cannot deliver. She is always in a hurry and is careless as a result which creates danger for the patient.I Other physicians have told me she is not a good cataract surgeon. Her diagnostic equipment is not in good repair, I had to wait weeks to have a cornea test completed at her office. At the surgery center the laser was not working correctly. Beware.

Wait time
35 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 2nd, 2015

After a very bad experience with cataract surgery from another doctor, I could not see to even drive. She did the surgery on my other eye and actually gave me my life back... I could function again. I could drive again. I can see again. She is an awesome, caring professional.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 28th, 2015

Recently I had my cataracts removed by Dr. Konowal and I have to admit it was an "excellent medical experience." Everyone in her office was very professional, friendly and caring. I just had had a back operation so her staff was even concerned about me lying down on the table and making sure everything comfortable for me at St. Mark's Surgical facility. I highly recommend Dr. Konowal and have already done just that to several people!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Office Manager

Posted on January 28th, 2015

I am thrilled with my vision, I had the Tecnis lens and I could'nt be happier. Dr. Konowal spends time with her patients and all my questions were answered. I would recomend her to all my friends.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 21st, 2010

After finally getting a DR. to remove the pieces of catarct left in my eye, by Dr. Konowal, i finally had to have a cornea transplant due to the damage left by the pieces of catarct floating in my eye .

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

BOTCHED CATARACT SURGERY

Posted on January 7th, 2009

AFTER RECENT CATARACT SURGERY I HAD TO HAVE THREE MORE ON MY RIGHT EYE DUE TO DR. KONOWAHLS SCREW UP ON THE FIRST SURGERY. SHE WAS UNABLE TO CLEAN OUT THE EYE IN THREE SURGERIES AND NOW MY VISION IS SO BAD I AM GOING TO A RETINA SPECIALIST. tHIS DR. INFORMED ME THAT SURGERY ON EYE WAS SO BAD HE WOULD HAVE TO DO ANOTHER SURGERY IN ORDER TO CORRECT PROBLEM, AND THIS WAS NO GAURANTEE.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 19th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on April 10th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 3rd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 28th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on August 3rd, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on July 17th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alexandra Konowal is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Estero, FL.