ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alexandra Pappas Is this you?

Filter Reviews

27 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.1
  • 18
  • 1
  • 3
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
16.4 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alexandra Pappas?

Showing 12 of 27 Ratings

Three Stars

Posted on July 31st, 2017

long waiting room time

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 30th, 2016

GREAT DR

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 31st, 2015

Prompt, kind, and never rushed.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not trustworthy

Posted on December 18th, 2014

Dr Pappas is arrogant and vindictive. She lied to me to get me to accept treatments that would not help my condition. She lied to me and told me she wanted to inject medicine into my eye that was only FDA approved for colo-rectal cancer. Very nasty attitude.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Bad Experience

Posted on May 1st, 2014

I took my tween- age daughter to see Dr. Pappas and it was a bad experience. The doctor was rushed, did not listen to our concerns, and when I asked ONE question about the eye treatment she was prescribing, she told me to ask our pediatrician. She was so bad my daughter noticed and said, "she was rude, I don't like her." A rare statement for my daughter. The staff also takes a long time to return phone calls. Will not be going back.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I Trust Her Absolutely

Posted on September 17th, 2013

Both my husband and I have been Dr. Pappas' patients for about 5 years now, and we are so happy we found her. She is very thorough, very competent, explains exactly what she is doing and answers all questions in a clear manner. I recommend her highly.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 12th, 2012

Dr. Pappas gives a thorough examination,spends time explaining problem, treatment, how to use medication and follow-up appointment. She is always pleasant andreassuring.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 20th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on November 6th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 3rd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on August 10th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 8th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alexandra Pappas is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lake Katrine, NY.